Under The Banner Of Heaven by Jon Krakauer

Genre : True Crime
Editor : Anchor
Release : 2004-06-08
ISBN-13 : 1400078997
Hardcover : 432 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This extraordinary work of investigative journalism takes readers inside America’s isolated Mormon Fundamentalist communities, where some 40,000 people still practice polygamy. Defying both civil authorities and the Mormon establishment in Salt Lake City, the renegade leaders of these Taliban-like theocracies are zealots who answer only to God. At the core of Krakauer’s book are brothers Ron and Dan Lafferty, who insist they received a commandment from God to kill a blameless woman and her baby girl. Beginning with a meticulously researched account of this appalling double murder, Krakauer constructs a multi-layered, bone-chilling narrative of messianic delusion, polygamy, savage violence, and unyielding faith. Along the way he uncovers a shadowy offshoot of America’s fastest growing religion, and raises provocative questions about the nature of religious belief.

Under The Banner Of Heaven by Jon Krakauer

Genre : Religion
Editor : Doubleday Books
Release : 2003
ISBN-13 : 9780385509510
Hardcover : 372 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Traces the 1984 murder of a woman and her child by fundamentalist Mormons, exploring the belief systems and traditions that mark the faith's most extreme factions and what their practices reflect about the nature of religion in America.

Heaven 2 0 by Scott Haworth

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Scott Haworth
Release : 2013-11-16
ISBN-13 :
Hardcover : 172 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the author of the popular Dark Moonlighting series: Having been born in the 28th century, Mike Kepler never believed in the existence of Heaven or Hell. The myths of the old faiths had been abandoned and replaced with the teachings of The Church many centuries earlier. The young physicist is shocked to learn that there is an afterlife when he is recruited by the Taipei Corporation. It was created by a team of scientists rather than God. Mike's job is to travel to the past and save people at the time of their deaths using advanced medical technology. The individuals are then brought back to the 28th century, judged on the sins they committed and sentenced to an eternity in the artificial Heaven or Hell. Mike quickly learns that the project is far less noble than it appears. He discovers that many of the people sentenced to eternal torment in Hell do not deserve their fate. When a hero he extracted from the past is convicted simply for being gay, Nick decides to fight back against the Taipei Corporation. Keywords: corporations, religion, life after death, afterlife, dystopian, time travel, future

Sanctuary by Tanith Frost

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2017-07-25
ISBN-13 : 0994999984
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ancient feuds shift into uncertain alliances when murder threatens the secrecy of the supernatural world. Pushing papers at a werewolf sanctuary is the least appealing assignment Aviva could have wished for. It's the bottom rung of the career ladder for a vampire, a job that will leave her isolated from most of her kind as she watches over members of a species whose very existence threatens the secrecy of the supernatural world. Her only consolation is the promise of peace, quiet, and a chance to impress the elders over the course of an easy assignment. After all, the werewolves may be troublesome, but they've kept their own secrets for a century. But the situation at the sanctuary is not what she expected, and Aviva's hopes of easy success are quickly dashed. Age-old tensions between vampires and werewolves come to a head when a human in a nearby village is found brutally murdered and suspicion lands squarely on the sanctuary's supernatural inhabitants. When the pack leaders refuse to turn the killer in to face justice, Aviva knows her elders will do anything to keep their world safe from humans, even if it means wiping out the werewolves for good. With the help of a mistrustful female and a relentlessly tempting alpha male, it will be up to Aviva to overcome the instinctive hatred between their species and catch a murderer before the human world takes notice-and before the sanctuary turns into a battleground.

Martin Little Resurrected by Ella Medler

Genre :
Editor : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release : 2017-03-25
ISBN-13 : 1544272197
Hardcover : 422 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Meet Martin Little - Little by name, little by fortune, and with the luck to match those two. Martin's life is not going too well. The world is against him, everything that can go wrong does... and that's all before he dies. Once he breaks into Heaven, it's all a downhill slide to Hell. His new friends are not the kind he would have picked in his righteous life on Earth. Still, one can't be too choosy in the afterlife. But would it be too much to ask to stay on the right side of the heavenly law? Would he be able to strike a deal with God and save himself and his friends? Would the love of his life give him a chance? Would he choose to live again or be doomed to play Roulette with Hades forever? Thoroughly British, quirky and free, this rollercoaster adventure through the heavenly realm is complete escapism, clean and fun, and a suitable read for the whole family. And to think that it all started with a cup of hot chocolate...

Genre : Religion
Editor : Marvelous Work And A Wonder, A
Release : 2017-03-27
ISBN-13 : 1601359217
Hardcover : 452 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Have you ever wanted to just read the spiritual parts of the Book of Mormon rather than the wars? After reading Prince Malkijah, the Missing Chapter of Book of Mormon History, Geography, and Prophecy (2017) readers will appreciate how unnecessary their wars were. This book is meant to quickly get readers to the spiritual parts - without the need to wade through the devastating and uninspired wars - so they can drink from the Fountain of Living Water (John 4:10) without distraction.

Enchanted Storms by Annie Jackson

Genre : Imaginary wars and battles
Editor :
Release : 2016-03-15
ISBN-13 : 0991483421
Hardcover : 276 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In the kingdom of Amaranyllis there is a legend... Of a prince who crossed the ocean chasing a prophecy. Of a princess traded for a rose. When destiny brings them together it will lead them through a fairy land and across the sea; along a road marked by strife and storms. For even though this destiny has bound their hearts together, it will also tear them apart. Embroiled in the battle between fairy magic and sorcery they will risk the schemes and lies of court and the wrath of rogue enemies to find their way back to one another. But will it be enough to defeat the prophecy that haunts them both? This loose fairy tale retelling evokes the romance of Beauty and the Beast and the perils of Eros and Psyche to reveal that legends are not always what they seem. ENCHANTED STORMS is a young adult fantasy romance where prince charming is only the beginning of the heroine's adventure. It is the second book in the PRINCESS KINGDOM, a richly imagined world of fairytale retellings full of sweet romance, compelling characters and fairy magic. Fans of Robin McKinley, Melanie Dickerson, and Juliet Marillier will enjoy ENCHANTED STORMS and the other books in the PRINCESS KINGDOM series.

Genre : Fiction
Editor : CreateSpace
Release : 2014-12-17
ISBN-13 : 1505314186
Hardcover : 272 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Earth is in ruins. Cities and nations destroyed. Mankind is extinct. Brant and Arsha are synthetics, machines made in the image of people. They dream of bringing humans back into the world and have the technology to succeed, but the obstacles in their way are mounting. Not only are their own conflicting ideals creating a rift between them, but now the sinister Marauders are closing in as they seek revenge on Brant. Out in the wasteland, strange lights and mysterious objects in the sky herald the arrival of new factions that seek to control the region. Even in the once quiet streets of their own city, malevolent forces are beginning to unfurl that threaten the sanctity of everything they hold dear, jeopardising the future that is within their grasp. The Silent Earth Series Book 1 - After the Winter: amazon.com/dp/B00P02FBPM

Trusting Michael by Mallory Crowe

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2015-09-10
ISBN-13 : 099672396X
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Victory Under The Banners Of God by Vinton C. De Villiers

Genre : Religion
Editor : Xlibris Corporation
Release : 2013-07-09
ISBN-13 : 9781483659497
Hardcover : 109 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This book is a compilation of biblical scripture to aid all Christians in their walk with God. The book will teach the readers about commitment to themselves as well as about showing love and compassion towards their families and other people. The concern for world issues and the confronting trials of everyday life, no matter how big or small, touches all Christians; therefore their faith in God should compel them into action. Although the book allows the reader to petition to God for salvation and breakthrough in their lives, it also showcases the role of the church in the daily lives of their congregations. Allow the banners, highlighted in this book, to teach you to trust in God and to expect Gods divine intervention during the trials and tribulations in your lives, your family, your church, your city, your country, or anywhere in the world. Consider the hardships of hunger, rape, and abuse of women and children. Your prayers and blessings will surely help. You may use these banners during worship at home, during the meeting of your cell/small group or during the service at church. God bless you. Yours truly, V. C. DE VILLIERS