The Secrets Of Lost Stones by Melissa Payne

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Lake Union Publishing
Release : 2019-09
ISBN-13 : 1542006287
Hardcover : 336 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A soul-stirring novel about the bonds between mother and child and the redemption that comes with facing the past and letting it go. Thirty-two-year-old Jess Abbot has lost everything: her job, her apartment, and--most heart-wrenching--her eight-year-old son, Chance, to a tragic accident. Haunted by memories and grief, Jess packs what's left and heads for the small mountain town of Pine Lake, where she takes a position as caregiver to an eccentric old woman. A rumored clairvoyant, Lucy is strange but welcoming and immediately intuits Jess as a "loose end" in need of closure. But Jess isn't the only guest in Lucy's large Victorian home. There's also Star, a teenage runaway with a secret too painful to share. And the little boy with heart-shaped stones, who comes with a hope for reconciliation--and a warning. Soon Jess learns that she's not the only lost soul running from the ghosts of the past. She and Star have been brought together for a reason: to be saved by the very thing that destroyed them.

The Secret Of The Stones by Ernest Dempsey

Genre : Fiction
Editor :
Release : 2012-12-10
ISBN-13 : 0988707209
Hardcover : 328 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"A tour thousand year old mystery lurks in the hills of Georgia. While investigating a strange series of ancient codes, an archaeologist vanishes, and a professor he entrusted with the secret is murdered. Former government agent, Sean Wyatt, learns of his friend's disappearance as well as the assassinations and must race against the clock to unravel the clues to the ancient mystery. But to save him, he will have to fight off highly trained mercenaries in hand to hand combat, violent shootouts, and high speed car chases through the Blue Ridge Mountains. And in the end, what he learns will change the history books as we know them."--

Secrets In The Stones by Tessa Harris

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Kensington Books
Release : 2016-03-01
ISBN-13 : 9780758293428
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Within the mysteries of the body, especially those who have been murdered, 18th-century anatomist Dr. Thomas Silkstone specializes in uncovering the tell-tale clues that lead towards justice... Newly released from the notorious asylum known as Bedlam, Lady Lydia Farrell finds herself in an equally terrifying position--as a murder suspect--when she stumbles upon the mutilated body of Sir Montagu Malthus in his study at Boughton Hall. Meanwhile Dr. Thomas Silkstone has been injured in a duel with a man who may or may not have committed the grisly deed of which Lydia is accused. Despite his injury, Thomas hopes to clear his beloved's good name by conducting a postmortem on the victim. With a bit of detective work, he learns that Montagu's throat was slit by no ordinary blade, but a ceremonial Sikh dagger from India--a clue that may be connected to the fabled lost mines of Golconda. From the mysterious disappearance of a cursed diamond buried with Lydia's dead husband, to the undying legend of a hidden treasure map, Thomas must follow a trail of foreign dignitaries, royal agents--and even more victims--to unveil the sinister and shocking secrets in the stones... Praise for The Devil's Breath "Excellent...Both literally and figuratively atmospheric, this will appeal to fans of Imogen Robertson's series during the same period." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

The Secret Journal by Otto Schafer

Genre : Fiction
Editor :
Release : 2019-11-15
ISBN-13 : 1734115491
Hardcover : 384 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Sixteen-year-old Garrett is beginning to realize that something is very wrong. Worrying about earning money for new running shoes, dodging the school bully, and enduring his stepfather's grueling bug-out training should be enough for any boy to deal with. But when Garrett Turek and his buddies find a disintegrating journal in the basement of an old Victorian, they realize there's a lot about their small Midwestern town they never knew. Turns out Petersburg, Illinois - home of the young Abraham Lincoln - has another history. . . a history that's been hidden from the world. Since the tragic loss of her mother, Breanne Moore has focused all her energy into one passion, archaeology. When her father, world-renowned archaeologist Dr. Charles Moore, is called to a mysterious dig site in Nova Scotia, Breanne is immersed in a treasure hunt that will make her question everything she knows. Could the Knights Templar really have hidden a treasure of untold riches on Oak Island, or could there be something else hidden, something long sought and never meant to be found? Little do the Moores know someone else searches. . . Someone ravenous for revenge. He has been searching for centuries and will stop at nothing to take back what was stolen. A prophecy will unite them and now Garrett, Breanne, and their loyal band of friends must stop a powerful force threatening to destroy the world. A coming-of-age story in the vein of Goonies and Stand by Me, with elements of Indiana Jones and The Magicians, this first book in an exciting new contemporary fantasy series is perfect for readers who like their archaeology mixed with magic and their suspense deepened by stories of friendship, family, and loyalty.

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2017-06-06
ISBN-13 : 9781476778105
Hardcover : 320 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In World War I Paris, Opaline Duplessi, an employee at the famous La Fantasie Russie jewelry store, spends her time making trench watches for soldiers at the front, and mourning jewelry for the mothers, wives, and lovers of those who have fallen. People say that Opaline's creations are magical, a word she would rather not use. But she does have a rare gift, a form of lithomancy that allows her to translate the energy emanating from the stones and receive messages from beyond the grave. In her mind, she is not a mystic, but merely a messenger, giving voice to soldiers who died before they were able to properly express themselves to loved ones. Until one day, one of these fallen soldiers communicates a message directly to her, and Opaline sets off on a journey into the darkest corners of wartime Paris and across the English Channel, where the exiled Romanov dowager empress waits to discover the fate of her family. --

Stones From The River by Ursula Hegi

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2011-01-25
ISBN-13 : 9781439144763
Hardcover : 528 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the acclaimed author of Floating in My Mother’s Palm and Children and Fire, a stunning story about ordinary people living in extraordinary times—“epic, daring, magnificent, the product of a defining and mesmerizing vision” (Los Angeles Times). Trudi Montag is a Zwerg—a dwarf—short, undesirable, different, the voice of anyone who has ever tried to fit in. Eventually she learns that being different is a secret that all humans share—from her mother who flees into madness, to her friend Georg whose parents pretend he’s a girl, to the Jews Trudi harbors in her cellar. Ursula Hegi brings us a timeless and unforgettable story in Trudi and a small town, weaving together a profound tapestry of emotional power, humanity, and truth.

The Secret Of The Stones by Victoria Heward

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2005
ISBN-13 : 3526520135
Hardcover : 80 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Scholastic Inc.
Release : 2016-02-23
ISBN-13 : 9780545418393
Hardcover : 128 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

With nearly 2 million books in print, this Little Apple series is H-O-T, hot. The SECRET is out -- DROON is the series that kids, parents, and teachers are talking about! There's no place like home! Eric and his friends have finally restored the Rainbow Stairs, but that was the easy part. Now Gethwing is loose in the Upper World, and the Moon Dragon is causing big trouble. Eric, Julie, and Neal have to protect their town, but they're up against mysterious creatures, strangely-behaving parents, and powerful magic. Can the kids stop Gethwing before he destroys the Upper World -- for good?

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release : 2020-03-03
ISBN-13 : 9781492664680
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In this exciting sequel to The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane, Emmy's adventures continue as she deals with a sinister organization, a missing father, and secrets she's not sure who to trust with. After spending the summer at home in Connecticut, Emmy cannot wait to return to Wellsworth for the new school year and reunite with her best friends, Lola and Jack. Before she leaves Emmy receives a note from her father telling her to hide the remaining relics The Order of Black Hollow Lane are after—and to trust no one. When Lola is framed for a serious crime she didn't commit, Emmy knows that she and her friends are not safe. The Order wants Emmy to give up her father's location... if she doesn't, those she loves will pay the price. Emmy and Jack need to figure out a way to clear Lola's name without bending to the Order's sinister demands. And Emmy needs to figure out who she can trust with her secrets before it's too late.

Magic Stones by Jan Pohribný

Genre : Art
Editor : Merrell Pub Limited
Release : 2007
ISBN-13 : IND:30000117247944
Hardcover : 303 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Magic Stones documents, in photographs by Czech photographer Jan Pohribny, humanity's obsession with stone. Pohribny's journey - a pilgrimage lasting more than seventeen years - took him from the far north of Scandinavia, through the British Isles and across much of mainland Europe to the islands of the Mediterranean. From the temples of Malta and the great tombs and alignments of Brittany and Britain to the labyrinths of Finland, this book explores these enigmatic stones in their landscape, as part of nature and as a reminder that, thousands of years on, they still hold a certain magic. With over 250 full-colour photographs of megalithic sites throughout Europe and an introduction by a maker and presenter of history shows, Julian Richards, Magic Stones will appeal to anyone interested in archaeology or in the more mythical aspects of these haunting reminders of our ancient past.