The Midnight Library by Matt Haig


Genre : Fiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-09-29
ISBN-13 : 9781443455886
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Between life and death there is a library. When Nora Seed finds herself in the Midnight Library, she has a chance to make things right. Up until now, her life has been full of misery and regret. She feels she has let everyone down, including herself. But things are about to change. The books in the Midnight Library enable Nora to live as if she had done things differently. With the help of an old friend, she can now undo every one of her regrets as she tries to work out her perfect life. But things aren’t always what she imagined they’d be, and soon her choices place the library and herself in extreme danger. Before time runs out, she must answer the ultimate question: what is the best way to live?

The Midnight Library by Kazuno Kohara


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Pan Macmillan
Release : 2014-12-18
ISBN-13 : 9781447298182
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

When we are fast asleep in bed, the Midnight Library opens its doors to all the night-time animals. Inside the library the little librarian and her three assistant owls help each and every animal to find the perfect book. But with a noisy squirrel band, an upset wolf and a slow-reading tortoise to help, they could all be in for a very busy night . . . A beautiful, big-hearted book about the joy of reading and the importance of libraries. Stylishly designed and produced, this is the perfect gift for anyone of any age that simply loves books.

Liar by Damien Graves


Genre :
Editor : Scholastic Paperbacks
Release : 2007-05-01
ISBN-13 : 0756983223
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Lauren discovers that the truth hurts when a very big lie comes back to haunt her. Craig and Brian board a train without buying tickets. Their final destination may prove TOO final. Alexis attends a dangerous drama class in which the drama is no act. Read. Scream. Repeat. Welcome to The Midnight Library.

Voices by Damien Graves


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor :
Release : 2007-05
ISBN-13 : 0545010357
Hardcover : 163 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Kate hears voices in her head that reveals a terrifying future; Justin fears for his life when his sneakers begin chasing him; and, Tim wants an apple from his neighbor's perfect orchard--no matter what the cost.

Evie And The Animals by Matt Haig


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Canongate Books
Release : 2019-06-06
ISBN-13 : 9781786894304
Hardcover : 256 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

WHEN EVIE TALKS TO ANIMALS . . . THEY TALK BACK. Eleven-year-old Evie has a talent: a supertalent. She can HEAR what animals are thinking. She promises to keep it top secret, but then an evil pet-thief strikes. Every animal in town is in danger and only by DARING TO BE HERSELF can Evie save her furry and feathered friends.

Midnight At The Library by Ursula Dubosarsky


Genre : Books
Editor : National Library of Australia
Release : 2018-11
ISBN-13 : 9780642279316
Hardcover : 37 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In Midnight at the Library, critically-acclaimed author, Ursula Dubosarsky, and award-winning illustrator, Ron Brooks, traverse space and time, telling the story of a book throughout history. Dubosarsky and Brooks piece together the story of a book that was opened and loved, given and taken, closed and lost, found and forgotten before being discovered, uncovered and preserved at the library. Beautifully written and splendidly illustrated, this is a story about the inception, creation and preservation of books and culture. This enchanting children's book has vast educational potential and is sure to captivate the hearts of book-lovers across the nation, encouraging them to find their own book of wonder. Brilliantly evocative and exceptionally engaging, there is something undeniably magical about Dubosarsky and Brooks' timeless and ageless story, Midnight at the Library. Teachers's notes available here

The Radleys by Matt Haig


Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2011-09-20
ISBN-13 : 9781451610338
Hardcover : 371 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Struggling with overwork and parenting angst, English village doctor Peter Radley endeavors to hide his family's vampire nature until their daughter's oddly satisfying act of violence reveals the truth, an event that is complicated by the arrival of a practicing vampire family member.

The Gulliver Giant by Thomas Kingsley Troupe


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Stone Arch Books
Release : 2019
ISBN-13 : 9781496578945
Hardcover : 80 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

When library page Jordan Young falls asleep in the children's section of Sir Mitchell Nightingale City Library, she misses the initial transformation of the library and wakes up to find herself in the land of Lilliput, where the tiny people are fighting over how to crack an egg, and a friendly giant from Brobdingnag is looking for his giant mischievous monkey.

My Life For Yours by Vanessa Carnevale


Genre : Fiction
Editor : Bookouture
Release : 2020-08-07
ISBN-13 : 9781838886523
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

No parent should ever have to lose a child. No husband should ever have to lose a wife. No one should ever have to choose. Paige and Nick are happy. They have a beautiful home, a loving family and, most importantly, they would do anything for each other. Now, they are having a baby and it feels like all their dreams are coming true. But joy turns to despair when they discover that Paige has a rare, life-threatening heart condition and they lose their longed-for child. Heartbroken, the couple must accept the reality that they may not become parents after all. Just as they begin to come to terms with their loss, Paige unexpectedly falls pregnant again. Paige’s heart is still weak, and to carry the baby to term puts them both at risk. The couple now face an impossible decision: Paige’s life or the life of their unborn child? If Paige keeps the baby, she could lose her life and destroy the man she loves. If Nick tries to stop her, he may lose them both forever. It’s the most important decision they have ever had to make – and time is running out. My Life for Yours is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about love, loss and an impossible choice, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt. Readers love Vanessa Carnevale: ‘Right from the very beginning this book totally grabbed me and kept me hooked straight from page one… heart-wrenchingly sad with just the right balance of hope thrown in. A wonderful read and one that I'd highly recommend. But, have a box of tissues ready!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I am a sucker for a book rich in emotions, and Vanessa is an awesome writer who put me through my paces, my heart wrenched… A total awesome read.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars ‘Such a special book… delicate, tender, heartbreaking and heart-warming. And a climax that will knock your bed socks off!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Oh my how utterly brilliant!!! I soooooo dearly loved this book!!!... I had many many tears.… Definitely recommend this as a truly gorgeous story.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Delightful characters in a heartwarming story. As each new character was introduced I fell in love with them immediately! As I read of Mia's struggles, tears involuntarily slipped down my face. When I read of Mia's joy, I smiled and laughed with her. The emotions are conveyed so poignantly, I felt as though I was there with her as the story unfolded.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I read this book in one sitting… I stayed up long past my bedtime to read, as I just could not part with this book until I knew what the final turn of events would hold… Thank you from the bottom of my heart Vanessa for another utterly divine read.’ Mrs B’s Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘A beautifully written, incredibly evocative tale… I loved this uniquely vivid story, and you will too.’ Kelly Rimmer, author of Before I Let You Go ‘I was swept away by this book.’ Netgalley Reviewer ‘Carnevale's writing is effortless and sharp and her dialogue crisp. She's a master of creating emotionally compelling characters and crafting a sweeping love story that the reader remembers long after they turn the last page.’ Chicklit Club ‘A warm, hopeful read that reminds you what is important in life. You will not want to put it down until the last page. I loved this novel.’ Sally Hepworth, author of 'The Secrets of Midwives

The Humans by Matt Haig


Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2013-07-02
ISBN-13 : 9781476727929
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The bestselling, award-winning author of The Radleys is back with his funniest, most devastating dark comedy yet, a “silly, sad, suspenseful, and soulful” (Philadelphia Inquirer) novel that’s “full of heart” (Entertainment Weekly). When an extra-terrestrial visitor arrives on Earth, his first impressions of the human species are less than positive. Taking the form of Professor Andrew Martin, a prominent mathematician at Cambridge University, the visitor is eager to complete the gruesome task assigned him and hurry home to his own utopian planet, where everyone is omniscient and immortal. He is disgusted by the way humans look, what they eat, their capacity for murder and war, and is equally baffled by the concepts of love and family. But as time goes on, he starts to realize there may be more to this strange species than he had thought. Disguised as Martin, he drinks wine, reads poetry, develops an ear for rock music, and a taste for peanut butter. Slowly, unexpectedly, he forges bonds with Martin’s family. He begins to see hope and beauty in the humans’ imperfection, and begins to question the very mission that brought him there. Praised by The New York Times as a “novelist of great seriousness and talent,” author Matt Haig delivers an unlikely story about human nature and the joy found in the messiness of life on Earth. The Humans is a funny, compulsively readable tale that playfully and movingly explores the ultimate subject—ourselves.