The Memory Book by Lara Avery

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Poppy
Release : 2016-07-05
ISBN-13 : 9780316283779
Hardcover : 368 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I'm writing to remember. Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as possible. Nothing will stand in her way--not even the rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly steal her memories and then her health. So the memory book is born: a journal written to Sammie's future self, so she can remember everything from where she stashed her study guides to just how great it feels to have a best friend again. It's where she'll record every perfect detail of her first date with longtime-crush Stuart, a gifted young writer home for the summer. And where she'll admit how much she's missed her childhood friend Cooper, and the ridiculous lengths he will go to make her laugh. The memory book will ensure Sammie never forgets the most important parts of her life--the people who have broken her heart, those who have mended it--and most of all, that if she's going to die, she's going to die living. This moving and remarkable novel introduces an inspiring character you're sure to remember, long after the last page.

The Memory Book by Lara Avery

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Hachette UK
Release : 2016-07-07
ISBN-13 : 9781786489319
Hardcover : 368 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Fans of All the Bright Places and The Fault in Our Stars will fall head-over-heels for this wonderfully original portrait of love and loss. Samantha McCoy has it all mapped out. First she's going to win the national debating championship, then she's going to move to New York and become a human rights lawyer. But when Sam discovers that a rare disease is going to take away her memory, the future she'd planned so perfectly is derailed before its started. Realising that her life won't wait to be lived, Sam sets out on a summer of firsts. The first party. The first rebellion. The first friendship. The last love.

The Memory Book by Lara Avery

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Hachette UK
Release : 2016-07-05
ISBN-13 : 9780316283779
Hardcover : 368 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Perfect for fans of Everything, Everything and Five Feet Apart, a bittersweet story of love and loss, told one journal entry at a time. Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as possible. Nothing will stand in her way-not even the rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly steal her memories and then her health. So the memory book is born: a journal written to Sammie's future self. It's where she'll record every perfect detail of her first date with longtime-crush Stuart, and where she'll admit how much she's missed her childhood friend Cooper. The memory book will ensure Sammie never forgets the most important parts of her life-the people who have broken her heart, and those who have mended it. If Sammie's going to die, she's going to die living.

The Memory Book by Harry Lorayne

Genre : Self-Help
Editor : Ballantine Books
Release : 2012-01-18
ISBN-13 : 9780307814067
Hardcover : 240 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Unleash the hidden power of your mind It’s there in all of us. A mental resource we don’t think much about. Memory. And now there’s a way to master its power. . . . Through Harry Lorayne and Jerry Lucas’s simple, fail-safe memory system, you can become more effective, more imaginative, and more powerful at work, at school, in sports, and at play. • Read with speed and greater understanding. • File phone numbers, data, figures, and appointments right in your head. • Send those birthday and anniversary cards on time. • Learn foreign words and phrases with ease. • Shine in the classroom and shorten study hours. • Dominate social situations: Remember and use important personal details. Begin today. The change in your life will be unforgettable

A Memory Book by Tricia Irving

Genre : Bereavement in children
Editor :
Release : 2000
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015051316571
Hardcover : 28 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A memory book to fill with all sorts of memories about a loved person who has died. It can be adapted or added to, to suit the needs of an individual child.

The Memory Book by Joanna Rowland

Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : Beaming Books
Release : 2020-01-14
ISBN-13 : 1506457819
Hardcover : 48 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

I will always remember you . . .Joanna Rowland's best-selling The Memory Box: A Book about Grief has helped thousands of children and families work through the complex emotions that arise after the loss of a loved one. Now, with The Memory Book, Rowland has created a beautiful grief journal to help readers put her methods into practice. The Memory Book helps grieving families process their emotions together by remembering their lost loved one and creating their own memory album full of photos and keepsakes of the person they lost. With gentle prompts and ideas for journaling, drawing, and talking through grief, this journal will bring comfort in the midst of loss and be a keepsake for families for years to come.

The Memory Book by Penelope J. Stokes

Genre : Fiction
Editor : W Publishing Group
Release : 2004-01-01
ISBN-13 : 0849944651
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Longing for a sense of connectedness in spite of an adoring fiancé and impressive education, orphan Phoebe Lange discovers a family scrapbook dating back to the 1920s in which she discovers a terrible secret that triggers an identity crisis. Original.

Memory Book by Useful Notebooks Co

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2019-07-17
ISBN-13 : 108112525X
Hardcover : 122 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This is necesary notebook in your home and in your life. This simple notebook help you commemoration your life. Short notes every day create realy good history your life. You will can show this your children in future. Thanks to this you can rating your day, week, month, year and improve yourself. If you have heavy time in your life this will help you. Perfect gift for your family and friends. Maybe someone create film on story your life. DETAILS: Design: Funny cover design Page "Part"(You can make episode) System of evaluation and commemoration of days Size: 6 x 9 inches Type: matte, white paper sheet Number of pages: 120 custom designed pages(360 day)

The Memory Book by Janet Wiles

Genre : Psychology
Editor : HarperCollins Australia
Release : 2011-01-17
ISBN-13 : 9780730496113
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

You won't forget this book! THE MEMORY BOOK is packed with useful information and practical strategies to help keep your memory in tip-top shape. there's nothing more frustrating than your memory letting you down. Perhaps you forget what you meant to do the minute you get up to do it, or you bump into your neighbours at the shops and you can't remember their names, or you can't think of a word that's on the tip of your tongue. Many of us worry it's a sign we're getting old - or worse, developing some form of dementia. Up-to-date with all the latest research and understanding about the brain, tHE MEMORY BOOK is an indispensable guide that explains how memory works and why it fails us, and is brimming with practical tips and techniques to improve your memory and help you stay fresh and alert in the years ahead. Read this book to find out: .the differences between normal ageing and dementia .Whether old brains can form new connections .the best diet for promoting a good memory .Whether doing a crossword or going for a 20-minute walk is better for boosting memory .Why maintaining an active social life is so important for a healthy memory .tricks for remembering people's names in social situations

The Memory Book by Neil Curtis

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Editor : Allen & Unwin
Release : 2005
ISBN-13 : 1741144515
Hardcover : 172 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Enter the realm of Neil Curtis' childhood memories. His evocative paintings and powerfully simple narrative are intensely personal, yet speak to the child in us all.