The Little House Cookbook by Barbara M. Walker


Genre : Cooking
Editor : Harpercollins Childrens Books
Release : 1979-09-20
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015002260860
Hardcover : 240 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Recipes based on the pioneer food written about in the "Little House" books of Laura Ingalls Wilder, along with quotes from the books and descriptions of the food and cooking of pioneer times.

My Little House Cookbook by Laura Ingalls Wilder


Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : Harpercollins
Release : 1996
ISBN-13 : 0060242973
Hardcover : 32 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Presents eleven recipes enjoyed by Laura and the Ingalls family, ranging from "Pancake faces" to Laura's "Little maple cakes"

My Prairie Cookbook by Melissa Gilbert


Genre : Cooking
Editor : ABRAMS
Release : 2014-09-16
ISBN-13 : 9781613127124
Hardcover : 208 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A collection of 80 comforting recipes from the star of Little House on the Prairie. From prairie breakfasts and picnic lunches to treats inspired by Nellie’s restaurant, these simple and delicious dishes—crispy fried chicken, pot roasts, cornbread, apple pie, and more—present Bonnet Heads (aka die-hard Little House fans) with the chance to eat like the Ingalls family. Actress Melissa Gilbert’s personal recollections and memorabilia, including behind-the-scenes stories, anecdotes, and more than 75 treasured scrapbook images, accompany the recipes. With answers to the most-asked questions from fans—on topics such as the biggest bloopers, on-set romances, and what Michael Landon was really like—My Prairie Cookbook is a cherished memento for fans of Little House and Laura Ingalls Wilder, as well as anyone who loves hearty, simple home cooking. “Melissa’s writing is so warm and personal that it makes me feel like I’m being wrapped in a big, warm blanket, and the recipes are approachable and delicious.” —Jennifer Garner


Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2018-09-18
ISBN-13 : 0062470795
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A gorgeous new hardcover edition of the award-winning cookbook, featuring full-color photographs, classic illustrations, and more than 100 of the recipes that Laura Ingalls Wilder chronicled in her classic Little House books. A great gift for Little House fans and anyone who wants to learn what life on the prairie was really like. With this visually stunning cookbook, you can learn how to make classic frontier dishes like corn dodgers, mincemeat pie, cracklings, and pulled molasses candy in your own modern kitchen. The book also includes excerpts from the beloved Little House series, fascinating and thoroughly researched historical context, and details about the cooking methods that pioneers like Ma Ingalls used, as well as illustrations by beloved artist Garth Williams and full-color photographs by Kathryn Elsesser. Food and prop styling by Ellen Jackson. This is a chance to dive into the world of Laura Ingalls Wilder, American pioneer, women's club member, and farm homesteader. This book has been widely praised and is the winner of the Western Heritage Award from the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. The Horn Book praised it as "a culinary and literary feast."

Little House On The Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Wildside Press LLC
Release : 2020-04-21
ISBN-13 : 9781479450459
Hardcover : 13 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Little House on the Prairie is an autobiographical children's novel by Laura Ingalls Wilder, published in 1935] It was the third novel published in the Little House series, continuing the story of the first, Little House in the Big Woods (1932), but not directly related to the second, Farmer Boy (1933). It chronicles the months the Ingalls spent on the Kansas prairie around the town of Independence.


Genre : Cooking
Editor : Harper Trophy
Release : 1997-09
ISBN-13 : 0064461963
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

An original collection of recipes by Laura Ingalls Wilder is adapted from her personal records at Rocky Ridge Farm and includes such farmhouse fare as chicken and dumplings, corn pudding, and strawberry pie

The Little House Book Of Wisdom by Laura Ingalls Wilder


Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2017-02-21
ISBN-13 : 9780062568403
Hardcover : 64 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In Little House in the Big Woods, Laura Ingalls Wilder wrote: “Now is now. It can never be a long time ago.” And in this timeless collection of quotes, readers can revisit their favorite moments from all nine original Little House books, alongside beautiful black-and-white illustrations. Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved Little House series captured her childhood adventures growing up on the American frontier. This illustrated collection of thoughtful words and wisdom showcases her poignant wit and enduring spirit and is the perfect gift for any Little House fan.

Little House Living by Merissa A. Alink


Genre : House & Home
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2015-10-20
ISBN-13 : 9781501104299
Hardcover : 320 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman. Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their life had hit rock bottom, and it was only after a touching act of charity that they were able to get on their feet again. Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as the beloved Little House on the Prairie books, Merissa found that a life of self-sufficiency and simplicity could be charming and blissful. She set out to live an entirely made-from-scratch life, the “Little House” way, and as a result, she slashed her household budget by nearly half—saving thousands of dollars a year. She started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch, and over the next few years developed the recipes and DIY projects that would one day become part of her now beloved website, LittleHouseLiving.com. As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies, but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked meals, she developed natural, easy-to-make recipes for everything from sunscreen to taco seasoning mix, lemon poppy hand scrub to furniture polish. With their simple ingredients, these recipes are allergen friendly and many are gluten-free. With over 130 practical, simple DIY recipes, gorgeous full-color photographs, and Merissa’s trademark charm in personal stories and tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.

Farmer Boy by Laura Ingalls Wilder


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Wildside Press LLC
Release : 2020-04-20
ISBN-13 : 9781479450336
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Farmer Boy is based on the childhood of Wilder's husband, Almanzo Wilder, who grew up in the 1860s near the town of Malone, New York. It covers roughly one year of his life, beginning just before his ninth birthday and describes a full year of farming. It describes in detail the endless chores involved in running the Wilder family farm, all without powered vehicles or electricity. Young as he is, he rises before 5 am every day to milk cows and feedstock. In the growing season, he plants and tends crops; in winter, he hauls logs, helps fill the ice house, trains a team of young oxen, and sometimes—when his father can spare him—goes to school. The novel includes stories of his brother, Royal, and sisters, Eliza Jane and Alice.

The Long Winter by Laura Ingalls Wilder


Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2016-03-08
ISBN-13 : 9780062484086
Hardcover : 352 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The sixth book in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s treasured Little House series, and the recipient of a Newbery Honor—now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams’s classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. The town of De Smet in the Dakota Territory is hit with terrible blizzards in the hard winter of 1880-81, and the Ingalls family must ration their food and coal. When the supply train doesn’t arrive, all supplies are cut off from the outside. Soon there is almost no food left, so young Almanzo Wilder and a friend must make a dangerous trip in search of provisions. The nine Little House books are inspired by Laura’s own childhood and have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America’s frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.