The Little House Cookbook by Barbara M. Walker

Genre : Cooking
Editor : WWW.Snowballpublishing.com
Release : 2019-02-27
ISBN-13 : 1684117119
Hardcover : 256 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This award-winning cookbook features more than 100 of the recipes that Laura Ingalls Wilder chronicles in her classic Little House books. A great gift for Little House fans and anyone who wants more information about what life on the prairie was really like. With this cookbook, you can learn how to make classic frontier dishes like corn dodgers, mincemeat pie, cracklings, and pulled molasses candy. The book also includes excerpts from the Little House books, fascinating and thoroughly researched historical context, and details about the cooking methods that pioneers like Ma Ingalls used, as well as illustrations by beloved artist Garth Williams. This is a chance to dive into the world of Laura Ingalls Wilder, American pioneer, women's club member, and farm homesteader. This book has been widely praised and is the winner of the Western Heritage Award from the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. The Horn Book praised it as "a culinary and literary feast."

My Little House Cookbook by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : Harpercollins
Release : 1996
ISBN-13 : 0060242973
Hardcover : 32 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Presents eleven recipes enjoyed by Laura and the Ingalls family, ranging from "Pancake faces" to Laura's "Little maple cakes"

My Prairie Cookbook by Melissa Gilbert

Genre : Cooking
Editor : ABRAMS
Release : 2014-09-16
ISBN-13 : 9781613127124
Hardcover : 208 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A collection of 80 comforting recipes from the star of Little House on the Prairie. From prairie breakfasts and picnic lunches to treats inspired by Nellie’s restaurant, these simple and delicious dishes—crispy fried chicken, pot roasts, cornbread, apple pie, and more—present Bonnet Heads (aka die-hard Little House fans) with the chance to eat like the Ingalls family. Actress Melissa Gilbert’s personal recollections and memorabilia, including behind-the-scenes stories, anecdotes, and more than 75 treasured scrapbook images, accompany the recipes. With answers to the most-asked questions from fans—on topics such as the biggest bloopers, on-set romances, and what Michael Landon was really like—My Prairie Cookbook is a cherished memento for fans of Little House and Laura Ingalls Wilder, as well as anyone who loves hearty, simple home cooking. “Melissa’s writing is so warm and personal that it makes me feel like I’m being wrapped in a big, warm blanket, and the recipes are approachable and delicious.” —Jennifer Garner

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Harper Trophy
Release : 1997-09
ISBN-13 : 0064461963
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

An original collection of recipes by Laura Ingalls Wilder is adapted from her personal records at Rocky Ridge Farm and includes such farmhouse fare as chicken and dumplings, corn pudding, and strawberry pie

Little House On The Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Wildside Press LLC
Release : 2020-04-21
ISBN-13 : 9781479450459
Hardcover : 13 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Little House on the Prairie is an autobiographical children's novel by Laura Ingalls Wilder, published in 1935] It was the third novel published in the Little House series, continuing the story of the first, Little House in the Big Woods (1932), but not directly related to the second, Farmer Boy (1933). It chronicles the months the Ingalls spent on the Kansas prairie around the town of Independence.

Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2018-09-18
ISBN-13 : 0062470795
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A gorgeous new hardcover edition of the award-winning cookbook, featuring full-color photographs, classic illustrations, and more than 100 of the recipes that Laura Ingalls Wilder chronicled in her classic Little House books. A great gift for Little House fans and anyone who wants to learn what life on the prairie was really like. With this visually stunning cookbook, you can learn how to make classic frontier dishes like corn dodgers, mincemeat pie, cracklings, and pulled molasses candy in your own modern kitchen. The book also includes excerpts from the beloved Little House series, fascinating and thoroughly researched historical context, and details about the cooking methods that pioneers like Ma Ingalls used, as well as illustrations by beloved artist Garth Williams and full-color photographs by Kathryn Elsesser. Food and prop styling by Ellen Jackson. This is a chance to dive into the world of Laura Ingalls Wilder, American pioneer, women's club member, and farm homesteader. This book has been widely praised and is the winner of the Western Heritage Award from the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. The Horn Book praised it as "a culinary and literary feast."

The World Of Little House by Carolyn Strom Collins

Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2015-10-06
ISBN-13 : 0062430491
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Laura Ingalls Wilder is the original pioneer girl, and her Little House books were inspired by the events of her life. This keepsake volume discusses how her real life was different from her stories, and it also focuses on her adult life and how she came to write the Little House series. In addition, it includes one chapter for each of Laura's nine Little House books, exploring in detail the stories, houses, landscapes, journeys, foods, activities, and crafts. Maps, family trees, photographs, and a timeline trace the history of Laura and her family. Meticulously researched, lovingly written, and beautifully illustrated, The World of Little House is for anyone who has ever read and loved the Little House books. Included in this glorious volume are: Floor plans of Laura's little houses Time line showing events in Laura's life and the United States Biography illustrated with historic photographs Family tree showing four generations of the Ingalls and Wilder families Guide to all the Little House sites and museums Selected bibliography of books about Laura and Little House Reproductions of Garth Williams's original covers Over 150 full-color illustrations Over 20 Little House recipes, crafts, and activities A chapter each for Little House in the Big Woods, Farmer Boy, Little House on the Prairie, On the Banks of Plum Creek, By the Shores of Silver Lake, The Long Winter, Little Town on the Prairie, These Happy Golden Years, and The First Four Years

Genre : Education
Editor : Teacher Created Resources
Release : 1995
ISBN-13 : 9781557345394
Hardcover : 48 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Little House Living by Merissa A. Alink

Genre : House & Home
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2015-10-20
ISBN-13 : 9781501104299
Hardcover : 320 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman. Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their life had hit rock bottom, and it was only after a touching act of charity that they were able to get on their feet again. Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as the beloved Little House on the Prairie books, Merissa found that a life of self-sufficiency and simplicity could be charming and blissful. She set out to live an entirely made-from-scratch life, the “Little House” way, and as a result, she slashed her household budget by nearly half—saving thousands of dollars a year. She started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch, and over the next few years developed the recipes and DIY projects that would one day become part of her now beloved website, LittleHouseLiving.com. As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies, but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked meals, she developed natural, easy-to-make recipes for everything from sunscreen to taco seasoning mix, lemon poppy hand scrub to furniture polish. With their simple ingredients, these recipes are allergen friendly and many are gluten-free. With over 130 practical, simple DIY recipes, gorgeous full-color photographs, and Merissa’s trademark charm in personal stories and tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.

My Book Of Little House Paper Dolls by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Editor : HarperFestival
Release : 1997-04-17
ISBN-13 : 0694009008
Hardcover : 24 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Bring Laura's pioneer adventures to life with this latest collection of paper dolls adapted from the "Little House on the Prairie" series. Join Laura as she travels to the wide-open Kansas prairie and plays in the high prairie grass. With Laura, Mary, Ma, Pa, Baby Carrie, Jack and even Mr. Edwards, this newest collection is sure to bring hours of enjoyment.