The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Genre : Fiction
Editor : MIRA
Release : 2014-07-29
ISBN-13 : 9781460330197
Hardcover : 400 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Look out for Mary Kubica’s new twisty psychological thriller, The Other Mrs. perfect for fans of “You”. Over a million copies sold. “A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author “I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.” One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life. When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter. An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems. Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica: Pretty Baby Don’t You Cry Every Last Lie When the Lights Go Out The Other Mrs.

Break The Good Girl Myth by Majo Molfino

Genre : Self-Help
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-07-28
ISBN-13 : 9780062894076
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"A must-read for any woman who is ready to design a life on her own terms.” – Sophia Amoruso, Founder and CEO, Girlboss Women: it’s time to break the good girl myths that are holding you back and share your true gifts with this groundbreaking book from Stanford University-trained designer and women’s leadership expert Majo Molfino. For thousands of years, women have been taught to be “good” instead of powerful. But when we embody the good girl, we hold back their voices and gifts in a world that desperately needs female perspectives. Drawing on countless coaching sessions and conversations with female leaders, Majo identifies five self-sabotaging tendencies (“the five Good Girl Myths”) every woman must overcome to unleash her power and design a more purposeful life: While there are many women’s leadership books, Majo uses her knowledge and training in design thinking (which is used by the world’s most innovative people and companies) to help you build creative confidence and break free from these disempowering myths once and for all. Discover how each myth negatively affects your relationships, career, and well-being and identify your primary good girl myth – the blindspot that’s zapping most of your power as a creative badass. If you’re a woman who can’t seem to get your voice or ideas out into the world, Break the Good Girl Myth will finally help you understand why and light the way out so you can become the woman you’re meant to be. Your time – our time – is now.

The Good Girls by Claire Eliza Bartlett

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-12-01
ISBN-13 : 9780062943125
Hardcover : 368 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this twisty, feminist thriller for the Me Too era. The troublemaker. The overachiever. The cheer captain. The dead girl. Like every high school in America, Jefferson-Lorne High contains all of the above. After the shocking murder of senior Emma Baines, three of her classmates are at the top of the suspect list: Claude, the notorious partier; Avery, the head cheerleader; and Gwen, the would-be valedictorian. But appearances are never what they seem. And the truth behind what really happened to Emma may just be lying in plain sight. As long buried secrets come to light, the clock is ticking to find Emma's killer—before another good girl goes down.

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Delacorte Press
Release : 2020-02-04
ISBN-13 : 9781984896384
Hardcover : 400 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT! An addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. Everyone in Fairview knows the story. Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger. And don't miss the sequel, Good Girl, Bad Blood! "The perfect nail-biting mystery." --Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Good Girl Bad Girl by Michael Robotham

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Sphere
Release : 2019-07-23
ISBN-13 : 9780751573428
Hardcover : 416 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE SECRETS SHE KEEPS, NOW A MAJOR BBC SERIES STARRING LAURA CARMICHAEL Don't miss the next electrifying Cyrus Haven thriller - WHEN SHE WAS GOOD is available to preorder now 'A gripping and eerie read. You won't be able to look away' Karin Slaughter, #1 international bestselling author __________ The girl with no past. Six years ago, Evie Cormac was discovered, filthy and half-starved, hiding in a secret room in the aftermath of a shocking crime. Now approaching adulthood, Evie is damaged, self-destructive and has never revealed her true identity. The boy who survived. Forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven, a man haunted by his own past, is investigating the death of champion figure-skater Jodie Sheehan. When Cyrus is called upon to assess Evie, she threatens to disrupt the case and destroy his ordered life. Because Evie has a unique and dangerous gift - she knows when someone is lying. And nobody is telling the truth. __________ Praise for Michael Robotham: 'He writes in a voice with a haunting sense of soul' Peter James 'Robotham is the real deal' David Baldacci 'One of crime's greatest practitioners . . . a ripper, suspenseful read' The Australian 'Robotham doesn't just make me scared for his characters, he makes my heart ache for them' Linwood Barclay 'Michael Robotham has done it again - another accomplished crime novel unlike anything he has ever written before' Sydney Morning Herald 'Excellent' Literary Review

Grace For The Good Girl by Emily P. Freeman

Genre : Religion
Editor : Revell
Release : 2011-09-01
ISBN-13 : 9780800719845
Hardcover : 257 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Emily Freeman offers advice to the Christian woman on letting go of expectations and trusting in God.

A Good Girl by Johnnie Bernhard

Genre : Fiction
Editor :
Release : 2017
ISBN-13 : 168003121X
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"An ageless story of burying parents and raising children through multiple generations beginning with the 19th-century Irish Potato Famine. The story follows the Walsh-Mueller family through five generations from settlement on the Texas Gulf Coast, through wars, hurricanes, infidelity, and alcoholism to the present day." --

The Curse Of The Good Girl by Rachel Simmons

Genre : Psychology
Editor : Penguin
Release : 2009-08-25
ISBN-13 : 1101133538
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Bestselling author of Odd Girl Out, Rachel Simmons exposes the myth of the Good Girl, freeing girls from its impossible standards and encouraging them to embrace their real selves In The Curse of the Good Girl, bestselling author Rachel Simmons argues that in lionizing the Good Girl we are teaching girls to embrace a version of selfhood that sharply curtails their power and potential. Unerringly nice, polite, modest, and selfless, the Good Girl is a paradigm so narrowly defined that it's unachievable. When girls inevitably fail to live up-experiencing conflicts with peers, making mistakes in the classroom or on the playing field-they are paralyzed by self-criticism, stunting the growth of vital skills and habits. Simmons traces the poisonous impact of Good Girl pressure on development and provides a strategy to reverse the tide. At once expository and prescriptive, The Curse of the Good Girl is a call to arms from a new front in female empowerment. Looking to the stories shared by the women and girls who attend her workshops, Simmons shows that Good Girl pressure from parents, teachers, coaches, media, and peers erects a psychological glass ceiling that begins to enforce its confines in girlhood and extends across the female lifespan. The curse of the Good Girl erodes girls' ability to know, express, and manage a complete range of feelings. It expects girls to be selfless, limiting the expression of their needs. It requires modesty, depriving the permission to articulate their strengths and goals. It diminishes assertive body language, quieting voices and weakening handshakes. It touches all areas of girls' lives and follows many into adulthood, limiting their personal and professional potential. Since the popularization of the Ophelia phenomenon, we have lamented the loss of self-esteem in adolescent girls, recognizing that while the doors of opportunity are open to twenty-first-century American girls, many lack the confidence to walk through them. In The Curse of the Good Girl, Simmons provides a catalog of tangible lessons in bolstering the self and silencing the curse of the Good Girl. At the core of Simmons's radical argument is her belief that the most critical freedom we can win for our daughters is the liberty not only to listen to their inner voice but also to act on it. Watch a Video

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Genre :
Editor :
Release :
ISBN-13 : 0778319350
Hardcover : 10 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A bored housewife meets and falls for the charms of a stranger who has a fascination for J.D. Salinger's "Catcher in the Rye". Intriguing comedy drama from the creative team behind the decidedly odd "Chuck & Buck."

Such A Good Girl by Amanda K. Morgan

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Simon Pulse
Release : 2018-06-19
ISBN-13 : 9781481449588
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Pretty Little Liars meets Luckiest Girl Alive in this riveting novel about a practically perfect girl who is willing to do anything to make sure it stays that way. Absolutely anything. Things to know about Riley Stone: Riley Stone is just about perfect. (Ask anyone.) She has a crush on her French teacher, Alex Belrose. (And she suspects he likes her, too.) Riley has her entire life planned out. (The plan is nonnegotiable.) She’s never had a secret she couldn’t keep. (Not ever.) Riley is sure that her life is on the right track. (And nothing will change that.) She’s nothing like a regular teenager. (But she doesn’t have any problem admitting that.) Riley doesn’t usually play games. (But when she does, she always wins.) She thinks a game is about to start… But Riley always has a plan… And she always wins.