The Dead Husband Project

The Dead Husband Project
Available:
Author: Sarah Meehan Sirk
Pages: 256
ISBN: 9780385687614
Release: 2017-08-08
Editor: Anchor Canada

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Perfect for readers of George Saunders, Jennifer Egan and Heather O'Neill, a rich and inventive collection of exquisite short stories by a major newcomer to Canadian literature. In this deeply felt, compulsive and edgy work, Sarah Meehan Sirk shines a distinctive light on love and death in their many incarnations, pushing against the limits of the absurd while exposing piercing emotional truths about what it means to be gloriously, maddeningly alive. In "The Dead Husband Project," an artist who has planned to make an installation out of her terminally ill husband's dead body has to recalibrate when his diagnosis changes. In "The Date," an online dating match takes an unusual turn when the man who shows up to the restaurant has no face. In "Ozk," a young girl longs to connect with her socially isolated mother, a professor of mathematics who makes a radical discovery. Uncanny, sometimes violent, achingly sad and always profound, these stories showcase a writer with skill and empathy, and draw us in with a steady, unyielding grip.

The Husband Project

The Husband Project
Available:
Author: Kristine Rolofson
Pages: 376
ISBN: 9780373366521
Release: 2013
Editor: Harlequin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Dead Ladies Project

The Dead Ladies Project
Available:
Author: Jessa Crispin
Pages: 248
ISBN: 9780226278599
Release: 2015-09-22
Editor: University of Chicago Press

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

When Jessa Crispin was thirty, she burned her settled Chicago life to the ground and took off for Berlin with a pair of suitcases and no plan beyond leaving. Half a decade later, she’s still on the road, in search not so much of a home as of understanding, a way of being in the world that demands neither constant struggle nor complete surrender. The Dead Ladies Project is an account of that journey—but it’s also much, much more. Fascinated by exile, Crispin travels an itinerary of key locations in its literary map, of places that have drawn writers who needed to break free from their origins and start afresh. As she reflects on William James struggling through despair in Berlin, Nora Barnacle dependant on and dependable for James Joyce in Trieste, Maud Gonne fomenting revolution and fostering myth in Dublin, or Igor Stravinsky starting over from nothing in Switzerland, Crispin interweaves biography, incisive literary analysis, and personal experience into a rich meditation on the complicated interactions of place, personality, and society that can make escape and reinvention such an attractive, even intoxicating proposition. Personal and profane, funny and fervent, The Dead Ladies Project ranges from the nineteenth century to the present, from historical figures to brand-new hangovers, in search, ultimately, of an answer to a bedrock question: How does a person decide how to live their life?

The Federal Cylinder Project

The Federal Cylinder Project
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCLA:L0063869127
Release: 1984
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Husband Project

The Husband Project
Available:
Author: Kristine Rolofson
Pages: 368
ISBN: 9781460323502
Release: 2013-12-01
Editor: Harlequin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

HE WON'T TRADE IN THE TENT FOR A WHITE PICKET FENCE… Small-town life has never held any charm for documentary filmmaker Sam Hove. But after a mishap in the Amazon during filming, Willing, Montana, seems like the perfect place for a quiet recovery. Until he finds out that the town is hosting a reality dating show. And with a neighbor like Lucia Swallow, the idea of love and commitment are more dangerous than anything he's encountered in the wild. A widow with three kids, Lucia represents everything Sam has always avoided: responsibility, family, stability. So why is he finding any excuse he can to be with her and the children? A life with Lucia couldn't possibly be the kind of adventure he's looking for, so he's got to get out…before he gets hooked.

Project Sea Hawk

Project Sea Hawk
Available:
Author: Dolores Stephens Feria
Pages: 304
ISBN: UOM:39015029050997
Release: 1993
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Author's account on her imprisonment when the Philippines was under martial law.

Report on the Man in Nature Project of the Department of Anthropology of the University of Chicago in the Tzeltal Tzotzil speaking Region of the State of Chiapas Mexico

Report on the  Man in Nature  Project of the Department of Anthropology of the University of Chicago in the Tzeltal Tzotzil speaking Region of the State of Chiapas  Mexico
Available:
Author: University of Chicago. Department of Anthropology
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105023640431
Release: 1959
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Federal Cylinder Project Introduction and inventory

The Federal Cylinder Project  Introduction and inventory
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: IND:30000006260172
Release: 1984
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Love Songs for the Dead

Love Songs for the Dead
Available:
Author: Gisela Huberman
Pages: 224
ISBN: 1564922855
Release: 1999-12
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A nonstop suspense thriller that will rivent your interest and challenge your detective skills until the final frightening and unexpected ending explored upon your senses.

A Project in Directing Fay and Michael Kanin s Rashomon

A Project in Directing Fay and Michael Kanin s Rashomon
Available:
Author: Lili Liang
Pages: 196
ISBN: IND:30000027549009
Release: 1992
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Star Lake Archaeological Project

The Star Lake Archaeological Project
Available:
Author: Walter K. Wait,Ben A. Nelson
Pages: 466
ISBN: UOM:39015052605279
Release: 1983
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

These fifteen essays inventory and evaluate the cultural resources discovered at the Star Lake Archaeological Research Project in northwestern New Mexico. Commissioned by the Peabody Coal Company to evaluate resources in a strip-mining area, the project turned up remains from the preceramic, Anasazi, and historic periods. The book is divided into three parts, the first of which provides background, with es­says by Walter Wait and Neal Lopinot. Part two presents chapters by Wait, Joseph K. Anderson, and Terry J. Powell. Part three contains five chapters dealing with the Ana­sazi period written by Wait, Terry Klein, Anna Pauline Fondaw, David Barde, and Fred York. This book is designed as a text in courses dealing with contract archaeology, with the application of archaeological method and theory, and with archaeological field tech­niques. The essays show archaeologists ap­plying some of the newest methods and theoretical techniques, not in an academic setting, but on the job where they worked as archaeologists. In Wait's terms the book utters a challenge: ?Be imaginative, be cre­ative, be archaeologists.”

Maji Maji Research Project 1968

Maji Maji Research Project  1968
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105126604318
Release: 1968
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Report of Phase 1 of the Project in Family Planning Communication for Rural Young Married Couples

Report of Phase 1 of the Project in Family Planning Communication for Rural Young Married Couples
Available:
Author: Centre for Development of Instructional Technology
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015070554533
Release: 1974
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Fieldwork conducted in Sarsawa Block, Saharanpur District, Uttar Pradesh.

Artisans of Peace

Artisans of Peace
Available:
Author: Mary Ann Cejka,Tomás Bamat
Pages: 312
ISBN: STANFORD:36105111897935
Release: 2003
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A timely study of how grassroots communities in seven countries seek to meet the challenge of ending conflict and creating peace.

Liberian Educational and Cultural Materials Research Project

Liberian Educational and Cultural Materials Research Project
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105037163438
Release: 1973
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Black Women Oral History Project

The Black Women Oral History Project
Available:
Author: Ruth Edmonds Hill
Pages: 10
ISBN: 0887366074
Release: 1991
Editor: K G Saur Verlag Gmbh & Company

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Oral memoirs of a cross section of American women of African descent, born within approximately 15 years before and after the turn of the century.

The Rosie Project

The Rosie Project
Available:
Author: Graeme Simsion
Pages: 352
ISBN: 9781405912785
Release: 2013-04-11
Editor: Penguin UK

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man's unlikely journey through love 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA, bestselling author of The Shopaholic series Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie. ____________ Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? . . . If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result! __________ 'All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud. Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn't really that different from anybody else' Bill Gates, 2020 Summer Books 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire 'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell

The Griffith Project The Volume 7

The Griffith Project  The Volume 7
Available:
Author: Paolo Cherchi Usai
Pages: 252
ISBN: UVA:X004768155
Release: 2003
Editor: British Film Inst

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Complete output of D.W. Griffith explored by international team of scholars.

The Griffith Project Volume 3

The Griffith Project  Volume 3
Available:
Author: Eileen Bowser,Ben Brewster
Pages: 188
ISBN: STANFORD:36105025151213
Release: 1999-10
Editor: British Film Inst

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

No other silent film director has been so extensively studied as D. W. Griffith. However, only a small group of his more than 500 films has been the subject of a systematic analysis and the vast majority of his other works stills await proper examination. For the first time in film studies, the complete creative output of Griffith - from Professional Jealousy (1907) to The Struggle (1931) - will be explored in this multi-volume collection of contributions from an international team of leading scholars in the field. Created as a companion to the on-going retrospective held by the Pordenone Silent Film Festival, The Griffith Project is an indispensable guide to the work of a crucial figure in the arts of the nineteenth century.

The Awake Project

The Awake Project
Available:
Author: Jenny Eaton,Kate Etue
Pages: 297
ISBN: 0849944090
Release: 2002
Editor: W Publishing Group

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A collection of theses' on the HIV pandemic in Africa.