The Cruelest Stranger by Winter Renshaw

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2020-01-18
ISBN-13 : 9798600677616
Hardcover : 330 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The first time I saw him was at a bar called Ophelia's on a misty Thursday night. I was there to drown my sorrows after a trying day, he was there to escape the storm. After a brief yet incredibly cruel exchange, the handsome stranger bolted before I had a chance to tell him off. Incensed and two cocktails deep, I followed him out the door, determined to give the audacious Adonis a piece of my mind. Tearing after him in heels and barely able to keep up in the freezing rain, I ended my chase when I realized where he was going.They say never to judge someone unless you know their story. I never could have anticipated his...And I never could have anticipated the way our paths would cross again--or that I would one day find myself falling for a man with a hollow cavity where his heart should be, a man as callous as he was beautiful, as complicated as he was mesmeric. They say never to judge someone unless you know their story.This one's ours.

Strange But Not A Stranger by James Patrick Kelly

Genre : Fiction
Editor :
Release : 2002
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015055861663
Hardcover : 297 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Hugo Award-winning author offers fifteen tales ranging from contemporary fantasy and off-beat romance to science fiction and horror.

The Best Man by Winter Renshaw

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2020-03-25
ISBN-13 : 9798630401564
Hardcover : 308 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

I didn't know her name, but I heard her laugh, tasted her lips, felt her warm skin as I held her in my arms. Together we watched our young children playing in the sand, the warm ocean lapping at the shore behind them as the setting sun painted the sky. She was my soulmate and this was our life, our beautiful forever ... Then I woke up-alone in a hospital room, connected to wires and machines. There was no wife. No kids. Not a single soul waiting for me. That life I dreamt of-never existed. The woman I loved, the woman I knew better than I knew myself-wasn't real. Until she walked into my life six months later ...And it was both the best and worst day of my life because the woman of my dreams-was about to marry my best friend.

The Hands Of Strangers by Michael Farris Smith

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2014-07-08
ISBN-13 : 9781476788470
Hardcover : 128 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets, but are living through the cruelest of realties—the disappearance of their nine-year-old daughter Jennifer, abducted from the Musée D’Orsay during a class field trip. Jon spends his day slugging through bus terminals and metro halls, posting flyers of his daughter, while Estelle has become a recluse, unwilling to leave the apartment in case the telephone rings. Their relationship suffers as the passing time chips away at the hope of Jennifer’s return. Then, a free-spirited artist enters their life as unexpectedly as Jennifer has left it, luring Jon down a reckless path as he searches desperately for courage in the smallest signs. If their daughter is ever returned to them, will Jon and Estelle both be there to welcome her home?

Genre : Medical
Editor : W. W. Norton & Company
Release : 2005-02-17
ISBN-13 : 0393076210
Hardcover : 320 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"A stirring tale of survival, thanks to man's best friend." —Seattle Times When a deadly diphtheria epidemic swept through Nome, Alaska, in 1925, the local doctor knew that without a fresh batch of antitoxin, his patients would die. The lifesaving serum was a thousand miles away, the port was icebound, and planes couldn't fly in blizzard conditions—only the dogs could make it. The heroic dash of dog teams across the Alaskan wilderness to Nome inspired the annual Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race and immortalized Balto, the lead dog of the last team whose bronze statue still stands in New York City's Central Park. This is the greatest dog story, never fully told until now.

Beard In Mind by Penny Reid

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Cipher-Naught
Release : 2017-07-30
ISBN-13 : 9781942874317
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, & USA TODAY bestselling series All is fair in love and auto maintenance. Beau Winston is the nicest, most accommodating guy in the world. Usually. Handsome as the devil and twice as charismatic, Beau lives a charmed life as everyone’s favorite Winston Brother. But since his twin decided to leave town, and his other brother hired a stunning human-porcupine hybrid as a replacement mechanic for their auto shop, Beau Winston’s charmed life has gone to hell in a handbasket. Shelly Sullivan is not nice and is never accommodating. Ever. She mumbles to herself, but won’t respond when asked a question. She glares at everyone, especially babies. She won’t shake hands with or touch another person, but has no problems cuddling with a dog. And her damn parrot speaks only in curse words. Beau wants her gone. He wants her out of his auto shop, out of Tennessee, and out of his life. The only problem is, learning why this porcupine wears her coat of spikes opens a Pandora’s box of complexity—exquisite, tempting, heartbreaking complexity—and Beau Winston soon discovers being nice and accommodating might mean losing what matters most. ***** Read the entire Winston Brothers series! Beauty and the Mustache Book #0.5 USA Today Bestseller Truth or Beard Book #1 USA Today Bestseller Grin and Beard It #2 USA Today Bestseller Beard Science #3 USA Today Bestseller Beard in Mind #4 USA Today Bestseller Dr. Strange Beard #5 New York Times Bestseller Beard with Me #5.5 (Coming September 2019) Beard Necessities #6 (Coming October 2019) ***** Topics: enemies to lovers romance, enemies to lovers, contemporary romance, romantic comedy, southern romance, small town, series, geek romance, nerdy girl romance, nerdy girl, geek girl, romantic comedy series, comedy, comedy series, funny romance, laugh romance, modern romance, urban romance, Tennessee, Tennessee romance, USA today, new york times bestselling author, USA today bestseller, USA Today bestseller, small town romance, friends to lovers romance, enemies to lovers romance, smart romance, something funny to read, lighthearted romance, light romance, romance, Penny Reid, penny reid romance, beard romance, bearded, romance novel, free romance book, romantic comedy books, romance books, romance for adults, contemporary romance, funny romance, funny books, comedy books, rom com, hilarious, romance series, romance books, twins, twin romance, beach reads, new adult, college, funny, female, stories, sensual, sensual romance, hot guy, racy, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, tension, mental health, heroine with OCD, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, bearded hero, sassy, captivating romance, hot, hot romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, bearded brothers, saga

For Lila Forever by Winter Renshaw

Genre :
Editor : Independently Published
Release : 2019-04-26
ISBN-13 : 1095698214
Hardcover : 374 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The words "For Lila, forever" adorned the front of the envelope in blue ink, the handwriting all too familiar. But it didn't matter what it said. I didn't have the heart to open it.We couldn't be together. Not after everything ...Leaving Rose Crossing, Maine was one of the most painful moments of my life-or at least it was until the day I came face-to-face with Thayer Ainsworth again. After a decade of searching, he's found me, and he wants to know why I quit my housemaid job and left his family's island estate without so much as a goodbye. But I'm bound by a devastating secret much bigger than the two of us, and telling him the truth has consequences.Looking into the eyes of the only man I've ever loved, I tell him the only thing I'm allowed to: never contact me again. And when he's gone, I sit down and finally open his letter. Only it isn't a letter at all. And it changes everything.

Goodbye Stranger by Rebecca Stead

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Wendy Lamb Books
Release : 2015-08-04
ISBN-13 : 9780307980854
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This brilliant, New York Times bestselling novel from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me explores multiple perspectives on the bonds and limits of friendship. Long ago, best friends Bridge, Emily, and Tab made a pact: no fighting. But it’s the start of seventh grade, and everything is changing. Emily’s new curves are attracting attention, and Tab is suddenly a member of the Human Rights Club. And then there’s Bridge. She’s started wearing cat ears and is the only one who’s still tempted to draw funny cartoons on her homework. It’s also the beginning of seventh grade for Sherm Russo. He wonders: what does it mean to fall for a girl—as a friend? By the time Valentine’s Day approaches, the girls have begun to question the bonds—and the limits—of friendship. Can they grow up without growing apart? “Sensitively explores togetherness, aloneness, betrayal and love.” —The New York Times A Boston Globe–Horn Book Honor Book for Fiction Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, The Boston Globe, The Guardian, NPR, and more!

A Perfect Stranger by Danielle Steel

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Dell Publishing Company
Release : 1985
ISBN-13 : 9780440168720
Hardcover : 393 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A young San Francisco lawyer's life changes when he meets the perfect stranger in the beautiful Raphaella, the sheltered daughter of a European banker and restless wife of a much older man. By the author of Lightning. Reissue.

Getting Out Alive by Tommy Dick

Genre : Social Science
Editor : Azrieli Foundation
Release : 2007-09-01
ISBN-13 : 9781897470923
Hardcover : 69 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Nineteen-year-old Tommy Dick was killed, only to resurface. Born into a Hungarian family who had converted from Judaism, Tommy soon found out that in the eyes of the Nazis, he was still a Jew, still a target for murder. On the run and in disguise, Tommy was chased by death as much as he was by luck. Getting Out Alive is a vivid and gripping account of how the courageous acts of others, unshakeable friendships and Tommy's own extraordinary quick wit conspired to save the life of this adventurous and determined young man in the cruelest of times.