Genre : Cooking
Editor :
Release : 2016-09-20
ISBN-13 : 0847849821
Hardcover : 192 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Master delicious, sophisticated entertaining with acclaimed chef-fromager Tia Keenan’s foolproof pairings and quick recipes for elegant cheese plates and inspired accompaniments. A perfect gift for any host or cheese lover, The Art of the Cheese Plate offers clear directions and expert tips for perfect cheese plates and creative condiments. Composed plates showcase great European and American cheeses and bespoke accompaniments for every occasion. Full provenance information and tasting notes enable the reader to find or substitute the cheeses according to availability, season, and taste. Recipes are quick and simple, utilizing a few key techniques. Delight in each unexpected combination, including Bûcheron with Tandoori Cashews, L’Amuse Gouda Signature with Coffee-Hazelnut Crisps, Marcelli Formaggi Ricotta Pepperoncini with Basil and Preserved Lemon Pesto, and Jasper Hill Creamery Winnimere with Mosto Cotto Glazed Bacon. "

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Dial Press
Release : 2020
ISBN-13 : 9780593157596
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Chances are, you love cheese. It's delicious, indulgent, and never lets you down--it's everything you could want in comfort food. How many of us haven't spent an evening blissed out with a wedge of brie and a glass of wine? Creator of the Instagram sensation @ThatCheesePlate Marissa Mullen takes cheese to a whole new level with her gorgeous, show-stopping cheese plates. With her simple step-by-step Cheese by Numbers method, she breaks down the cheese plate into its basic components--cheese, meat (aka the Salami River), produce, crunch, dips, garnish--and shows you how to recreate these beautiful spreads for any occasion, whether it's a dinner party, a book club gathering, wine nights with friends, or your classy Netflix binge. But cheese plates aren't just the greatest snack ever created. They're also an important form of self-care. (Think of the zen art of making sand mandalas, or flower arranging--but you can eat the results.) This Cheese Plate Will Change Your Life celebrates the ways in which cheese brings people together, and how just crafting a cheese plate can be a meditative act that lets us tap into our creativity. With over 50 easy-to-make yet showstopping cheese plates, this book will teach you how to relax, enjoy, and indulge--and let cheese spark joy"--

The Cheese Plate by Max McCalman

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Three Rivers Press
Release : 2002
ISBN-13 : 0609604961
Hardcover : 232 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Percy is incredibly accident-prone, and holds the dubious record of the most accidents. Percy has had a small rivalary with Harold, however, they are always willing to help each other when in trouble.

Composing The Cheese Plate by Brian Keyser

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Running Press
Release : 2016-09-13
ISBN-13 : 9780762461103
Hardcover : 192 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Curate Surprising and Delicious Cheese Boards at Home Tired of the same-old cheese plate? So were fromager Brian Keyser and pastry chef Leigh Friend when they set out to change the cheese game at New York City's Casellula Cheese & Wine Café—and change it they did. Now they're sharing their secrets in this insider's guide to the wide, wondrous world of cheese, and the condiments that bring it to the next level. With seventy recipes for accompaniments—from spicy fruit chutneys to whole grain mustards and nut brittles—and dozens of unexpected pairings, Composing the Cheese Plate will help you create a one-of-a-kind cheese course every time!

Mastering Cheese by Max McCalman

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Clarkson Potter Publishers
Release : 2009
ISBN-13 : 9780307406484
Hardcover : 384 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Provides twenty-two lessons on cheese, including tasting plates, cheesemaking, and ordering cheese service.

Platters And Boards by Shelly Westerhausen

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Chronicle Books
Release : 2018-03-20
ISBN-13 : 9781452164205
Hardcover : 224 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Platters and Boards — Entertaining dishes and party dishes your guests will love Entertaining and party dishes from Platters and Boards: Celebrated author and food blogger Shelly Westerhausen shares the secrets to creating casually chic spreads anyone can make and everyone will enjoy (and envy) in her bestselling Platters and Boards cookbook. This visual cornucopia of a cookbook is the guide to entertaining with effortless style. Platters and Boards is an inspiring resource for throwing unforgettable get-togethers: Organized by time of day, 40 contemporary arrangements are presented with gorgeous photography, easy-to-prepare recipes, suggested meat and drink pairings, and notes on preparation and presentation. Helpful advice includes: Tips on portioning Guides to picking surfaces and vessels Recommendations for pairing complementary textures and flavors A handy chart featuring board suggestions for a variety of occasions (from holiday parties to baby showers) Fans of Cook Beautiful, The Art of the Cheese Plate, InStyle Parties, Magnolia Table, and Cravings will love Platters and Boards.

Cheese Wine by Janet Fletcher

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Chronicle Books
Release : 2011-12-16
ISBN-13 : 9781452111490
Hardcover : 144 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the best-selling author of The Cheese Course comes a new guide to enjoying one of the most basic yet sophisticated culinary delights: cheese and wine. Janet Fletcher leads readers on an international tour of 70 cheeses,exploring the best wine pairings and serving suggestions. From Oregon's autumnal Rogue River Blue to aromatic Brind'Amour evocative of the Corsican countryside, cheese lovers will savor the range of textures, flavors, and colors. Featuring mouth-watering color photography and detailed, informative text, this collection of cheeses and the wines that go with them will inspire perfect pairings.

The Book Of Cheese by Liz Thorpe

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Flatiron Books
Release : 2017-09-26
ISBN-13 : 9781250063465
Hardcover : 416 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

EXPLORE THE WORLD OF CHEESE BY ASKING YOURSELF ONE SIMPLE QUESTION: WHAT CHEESES DO I ALREADY LOVE? This is the first book of its kind to be organized not by country, milk type, or any other technical classification. The Book of Cheese maps the world of cheese using nine familiar favorites, what author Liz Thorpe calls the Gateway Cheeses. From basics like Swiss, blue, and cheddar, Liz leads the way to more adventurous types. Love Brie? Liz shows you how to find other Brie-like cheeses, from the mild Moses Sleeper to the pungent Fromage de Meaux. Her revolutionary approach allows food lovers to focus on what they really care about: finding more cheeses to enjoy. Complete with flavor and aroma wheels, charts guiding you through different intensities and availabilities, and gorgeous photography, this is the only book on cheese you will ever need.

Genre :
Editor : Rizzoli Universe Promotional Books
Release : 2021-03-09
ISBN-13 : 0789339846
Hardcover : 192 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Dozens of deliciously indulgent hot cheese dishes, tips on selecting the best cheeses for cooking, tasting notes, wine and beer pairings, producer recommendations, and more expert knowledge make Melt, Stretch, & Sizzle a must-have for cheese lovers. These easy yet decadent recipes will change the way you eat and cook with cheese. A workhorse of the kitchen, cheese adds depth, flavor, and texture to sauces, soups, sandwiches, dips and snacks, fondues, and every dish you truly love. Melt, Stretch, & Sizzle demystifies recipes for delicate baked ricotta with herbs, a perfectly puffed dutch baby with bacon, pecorino popovers fit for any holiday party, and Brazil's crave-inducing pao de quiejo. Alongside cheese, the humble potato becomes an elegant gratin, is doused in cheese curds and gravy for poutine, and melts into the ultimate aligot. The author also refreshes old favorites, such as studding traditional baked pasta with a whole burrata, and describes a host of creative grilled cheese combinations. The finishing epic raclette spread with multiple menus will inspire your next legendary dinner party. Keenan imparts useful expertise on the ways the different types of cheese age and melt, educating readers on the right ones to source for each application. Whether looking for all-new avenues of cheesy bliss or modern twists on well-loved dishes, cheese lovers will dive in headlong and never look back.

Savor by Kimberly Stevens

Genre : Cooking
Editor : Cider Mill Press
Release : 2018-09-25
ISBN-13 : 9781604338232
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A Comprehensive Guide to Serving Boards. The art and pleasure of beautifully composed charcuterie boards—demystified and made simple! Serving boards possess an uncanny ability to mirror the mood of a host and transform a room's ambiance as friends and family gather around them to both eat and enjoy time together. Savor lavishly details how to create memorable and delicious serving boards, no matter the season or the occasion. Expert advice and insights provide strategies and approaches for composing boards that balance flavor profiles and textures, using elegant and inventive recipes. Inside You’ll Find: - Expert Advice and Recipes from Murray’s Cheese, Publican Market, The Cheese Store of Beverly Hills, Lady & Larder, Mike’s Hot Honey, Blake Hill Preserves, Esters Wine Shop & Bar, and Vermont Creamery - Practical & Delicious Guides on how to pair cheeses, meats, condiments, and an array of other ingredients that can be used on serving boards. Also included are suggested drink pairings. - Over 100 Recipes for crackers and bread, preserves, pickles, flavored nuts, dips, spreads, some bigger bites, and even desserts Elevate your home entertaining with Savor!