Smuggler S Cove by Martin Cate

Genre : Bars (Drinking establishments)
Editor :
Release : 2016
ISBN-13 : 9781607747321
Hardcover : 352 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Tiki cocktails are drenched in lore and legend, harking back to their invention as escapist fantasies for depression-era Americans. This book is rich with stories of tiki history, how drinks were invented and stolen, secret recipes and how they were decoded, Caribbean journeys and South Pacific shipwrecks, Hollywood scandals, and midcentury American dreams. Martin Cate is considered one of the foremost experts in the world not only of tiki, but also rum, and here he provides a complete primer to the various styles of rum-their history, uses, and most delicious applications-to round out this utterly unique, wickedly fun cocktail collection."

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Paul Moxham
Release : 2014-07-20
ISBN-13 :
Hardcover : 170 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Are you up for a thrilling adventure? When twelve year old Joe and his two younger sisters visit Smugglers Cove for the summer holidays, they get caught up in a thrilling adventure that is beyond their wildest imagination. Follow the children as they flee down a river, are chased by ferocious dogs, locked up in an old manor, get lost at sea, expose a spy, and more! Book 1 in the Mystery Series, this adventure novel is set in 1950's Britain and will suit anyone who enjoys Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five. THE MYSTERY SERIES This middle grade series set in 1950's UK will delight children of all ages. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton (Famous Five/Secret Seven), Carolyn Keene (Nancy Drew), Franklin Dixon (Hardy Boys) and Gertrude Chandler Warner (The Boxcar Children). Suitable for children 6-8, 9-12, and even adults who love a clean and wholesome story.

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Penguin
Release : 2005-04-21
ISBN-13 : 9781101076736
Hardcover : 192 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A painting is stolen, and the Hardy Boys are suspects. Determined to find the artwork, the young detectives fly to Florida, where they disguise themselves and join a group of sinister smugglers. Though the painting fails to appear, an important clue sends the boys on a perilous trek through the Everglades. Threatened at every turn by greedy enemies, the Hardys fight a tricky and powerful battle to expose the truth.

Mystery Of Smugglers Cove by Franklin W. Dixon

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Penguin
Release : 2005
ISBN-13 : 0448437015
Hardcover : 181 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The art collector who suspects the Hardy boys of stealing one of his valuable paintings offers them a chance to prove their innocence by hiring them to find the painting and the real culprits.

Smuggler S Cove by Martin Cate

Genre : Bars (Drinking establishments)
Editor :
Release : 2016
ISBN-13 : 9781607747321
Hardcover : 352 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Tiki cocktails are drenched in lore and legend, harking back to their invention as escapist fantasies for depression-era Americans. This book is rich with stories of tiki history, how drinks were invented and stolen, secret recipes and how they were decoded, Caribbean journeys and South Pacific shipwrecks, Hollywood scandals, and midcentury American dreams. Martin Cate is considered one of the foremost experts in the world not only of tiki, but also rum, and here he provides a complete primer to the various styles of rum-their history, uses, and most delicious applications-to round out this utterly unique, wickedly fun cocktail collection."

Exploring Coastal Mississippi by Scott B. Williams

Genre : Nature
Editor : Univ. Press of Mississippi
Release : 2004
ISBN-13 : 1578064244
Hardcover : 240 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

TRAVEL ¨ RECREATION--> Mississippi's barrier islands claim some of the most remote and unspoiled sites along the Gulf of Mexico. The distance of East and West Ship Island, Horn Island, Cat Island, and Petit Bois Island from the mainland has sheltered them from extensive development. The inclusion of all in the roster of protected places in the Gulf Islands National Seashore Act has assured that they will remain close to their natural state long into the future. For those who love the seashore, the Mississippi Gulf Coast is an ideal place for adventure. The wilderness islands, the back bays and coastal rivers, and the Gulf of Mexico itself offer pleasure for boaters and nature lovers. This book will guide them to special places in these relatively shallow waters. Filled with detailed descriptions of many alluring settings, along with directions for navigation to secluded coves and coastal bayous, this book gives tips and pointers for a wide range of boaters, whether their preferred craft is a canoe, a sea kayak, or a luxury yacht. What are the best and safest routes? What are the weather patterns? How does one select the perfect craft? Here from an expert who has explored the coastal waters during a period of fifteen years are the answers, rich in anecdotes, along with information on charter boats, excursion boats, and other options for exploring and fishing. Scott B. Williams has been exploring Mississippi's marine waters and islands for more than fifteen years in sea kayaks and a variety of sailboats and has published numerous articles in Sea Kayaker. Williams builds wooden boats and does custom yacht and residential woodwork, dividing his time between Biloxi and Brandon, Mississippi. More information is avialable at his website at www.scottbwilliams.com.

Smugglers Cove by Philip Wylie

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 1950
ISBN-13 : OCLC:367464557
Hardcover : 28 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Island Chumash by Douglas J. Kennett

Genre : Social Science
Editor : Univ of California Press
Release : 2005-04-04
ISBN-13 : 0520931432
Hardcover : 310 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Colonized as early as 13,500 years ago, the Northern Channel Islands of California offer some of the earliest evidence of human habitation along the west coast of North America. The Chumash people who lived on these islands are considered to be among the most socially and politically complex hunter-gatherers in the world. This book provides a powerful and innovative synthesis of the cultural and environmental history of the chain of islands. Douglas J. Kennett shows that the trends in cultural elaboration were, in part, set into motion by a series of dramatic environmental events that were the catalyst for the unprecedented social and political complexity observed historically.

Report And Transactions Of The Devonshire Association For The Advancement Of Science Literature And Art by Devonshire Association for the Advancement of Science, Literature and Art

Genre : Devon (England)
Editor :
Release : 1871
ISBN-13 : CORNELL:31924106523396
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

List of members in each volume.

Smugglers Cove by Rory Daniels

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2013
ISBN-13 : 1301041807
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet