A short history of Mothering Sunday

A short history of Mothering Sunday
Available:
Author: Constance Penswick Smith
Pages: 11
ISBN: UCAL:$B689361
Release: 1926
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Mothering Sunday

Mothering Sunday
Available:
Author: Sara James
Pages: 384
ISBN: 1398704091
Release: 2021-03-04
Editor: Orion

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

One crisp and bright Mothering Sunday, Alexandra Abbott's now elderly mother, Elizabeth, reveals a secret that she has kept buried for over 50 years... April 1963: Aspiring artist Kitty Campbell has recently given birth to her first child in a mother and baby home. Kitty is to give her baby away for adoption but, when the day comes, she can't bring herself to part with her tiny daughter. In desperation, Kitty flees. She stops at a tea shop to feed her hungry baby and meets the owner, Bet - a mother with her own heartache to bear. But Bet is kind to Kitty, holding the baby and offering a listening ear. Then Kitty makes a decision that will change all their lives for ever. Several decades later, can the truth from that day finally right the past and bring a mother and daughter together? A heart-rending family drama perfect for fans of Fern Britten, Rachel Hore and Dilly Court.

Mothering Sunday

Mothering Sunday
Available:
Author: Rosie Goodwin
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781785762321
Release: 2017-03-09
Editor: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

If you love Dilly Court, you'll love Sunday Times Bestseller Rosie Goodwin. 1884, Nuneaton. Fourteen-year-old Sunday Small has never lived outside the Nuneaton workhouse. The regime is cruel, and if it weren't for Miss Beau - who comes in every week to teach the children their letters - and her young friend Daisy, Sunday's life wouldn't be worth living. And now she's attracted the unwelcome attention of the workhouse master. With no choice but to leave behind everything she knows, Sunday strikes out on her own to make her fortune and to fulfil her promise to come back for Daisy. And, secretly she dreams of finding the long-lost mother who gave her away. But she's about to discover that, try as she might to escape, the brutal world of the workhouse will not let her go without a fight . . . Mothering Sunday is the first book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, The Blessed Child, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Mothering Sunday

Mothering Sunday
Available:
Author: Noel Streatfeild
Pages: 329
ISBN: 9781509876785
Release: 2018-09-06
Editor: Pan Macmillan

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Seventy-year-old widowed Anna Caldwell likes to be alone, happy to potter around her garden chatting to her friend Miss Poe. However, the bliss of Anna’s peaceful lifestyle causes her five children much dismay. Jane, the eldest and most organised, gathers her siblings together to visit Anna on Mothering Sunday. Henry the politician, Margaret the doctor and the youngest, Felicity, all agree to attend with their partners . . . but that leaves Tony, the shadow on the family’s respectable past. Carnegie Medal winning author Noel Streatfeild pieces together a startling image of the post-war British family in her novel Mothering Sunday.

Mothering Sunday

Mothering Sunday
Available:
Author: Graham Swift
Pages: 208
ISBN: 9780345816627
Release: 2016-04-19
Editor: Random House Canada

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Jane Fairchild, orphaned at birth, has worked as a maid at an English country estate since she was sixteen. And for almost all of those years, she has been the secret lover of Paul Sheringham, the scion of the estate next door. On an unseasonably warm March afternoon, when all the servants have been let off work for the day in order to pay their annual visits to their families, Jane and Paul will make love for the last time in Paul's own bedroom--though not, as Jane believes, because Paul is about to be married. The events of the day will alter Jane's life forever. As the narrative moves back and forth from 1924 to the end of the century, what we know and understand about Jane, about the way she loves, thinks, feels, sees and remembers, deepens with every beautifully wrought moment. Her story is one of profound self-discovery and, through her, Graham Swift has created an emotionally soaring and deeply affecting work of fiction.

Mothering Sunday

Mothering Sunday
Available:
Author: Olwen Wymark
Pages: 27
ISBN: 0573023549
Release: 2002
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Sidney visits her mother Geraldine, who lives with her new lover Doug. With Sidney comes Alex, a former lover of Geraldine's, and a spark of passion rekindles between them. Alex is the loser, however, as Geraldine returns to Doug. All four have pretended to be other than they really are and the truth, when it emerges, hurts. A quirky, funny work from the author of Find Me.

Gloucestershire Notes and Queries

Gloucestershire Notes and Queries
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCAL:$B753211
Release: 1884
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Gloucestershire

Gloucestershire
Available:
Author: Edwin Sidney Hartland
Pages: 58
ISBN: PRNC:32101068760063
Release: 1895
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Once a Week

Once a Week
Available:
Author: Eneas Sweetland Dallas
Pages: 329
ISBN: CORNELL:31924066342266
Release: 1869
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Gloucestershire Notes and Queries

Gloucestershire Notes and Queries
Available:
Author: William Phillimore Watts Phillimore,Sidney Joseph Madge
Pages: 329
ISBN: NYPL:33433081654273
Release: 1890
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Lancashire Folk lore

Lancashire Folk lore
Available:
Author: John Harland,Thomas Turner Wilkinson
Pages: 308
ISBN: PRNC:32101068186061
Release: 1867
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Lancashire Folk Lore Illustrative of the Superstitions Beliefs and Practices etc Comp and Ed

Lancashire Folk Lore  Illustrative of the Superstitions Beliefs and Practices  etc   Comp  and Ed
Available:
Author: John Harland
Pages: 329
ISBN: ONB:+Z255077705
Release: 1867
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Observations on the Popular Antiquities of Great Britain

Observations on the Popular Antiquities of Great Britain
Available:
Author: John Brand
Pages: 329
ISBN: MINN:319510018709786
Release: 1873
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Our Mother Church Being Simple Talk on High Topics

Our Mother Church  Being Simple Talk on High Topics
Available:
Author: Mrs. Anne MERCIER
Pages: 372
ISBN: BL:A0022861356
Release: 1875
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The book of days a miscellany of popular antiquities

The book of days  a miscellany of popular antiquities
Available:
Author: Robert Chambers
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:600020755
Release: 1862
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Book of Days

 The   Book of Days
Available:
Author: Robert Chambers
Pages: 329
ISBN: IOWA:31858012779058
Release: 1879
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Gloucestershire notes and queries ed by B H Blacker

Gloucestershire notes and queries  ed  by B H  Blacker
Available:
Author: Beaver Henry Blacker
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:555055330
Release: 1882
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Nottinghamshire facts and fictions

Nottinghamshire facts and fictions
Available:
Author: John Potter Briscoe
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:590117404
Release: 1876
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

All the Year Round

All the Year Round
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015082077770
Release: 1883
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Flowers Fonts and Fuzzies

Flowers  Fonts and Fuzzies
Available:
Author: Carole Copeland
Pages: 43
ISBN: 0715104322
Release: 1986-01-01
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK: