Genre : Fiction
Editor : Phryne Fisher Mysteries (Paper
Release : 2011
ISBN-13 : 1590589726
Hardcover : 489 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Meet Phryne Fisher, the 1920s' most elegant and irrepressible sleuth, in her first three adventures bound together in one great value volume. This is the perfect way to introduce your friends to your favourite and most stylish sleuth—or to catch up on some of Miss Fisher's earlier career. Our unflappable, unconventional and uninhibited heroine, The Honourable Phryne Fisher, leaves the tedium of English high society for Melbourne, Australia, and never looks back. In her first three adventures, she encounters communism, cocaine, kidnappers, and murderers. Phryne handles everything—danger, excitement and love—with her inimitable panache and flair, and still finds a little time for discreet dalliances and delicious diversions. This brilliant omnibus volume presents Cocaine Blues, Flying Too High and Murder on the Ballarat Train.

Flying Too High Tv Tie In by Kerry Greenwood

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release : 2015-11-01
ISBN-13 : 9781615953554
Hardcover : 166 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"...the incomparable Phryne Fisher...beautiful, wealthy, sophisticated, but, above all, daring and intelligent..." —Library Journal Walking the wings of a Tiger Moth plane in full flight would be more than enough excitement for most people, but not for Phryne—amateur detective and woman of mystery, as delectable as the finest chocolate and as sharp as razor blades. In fact, the 1920s' most talented and glamorous detective flies even higher here, handling a murder, a kidnapping, and the usual array of beautiful young men with style and consummate ease. And she does it all before it's time to adjourn to the Queenscliff Hotel for breakfast. Whether she's flying planes, clearing a friend of homicide charges, or saving a child, Phryne does everything with the same dash and elan with which she drives her red Hispano-Suiza.

Cocaine Blues by Kerry Greenwood

Genre : Fisher, Phryne (Fictitious character)
Editor : ReadHowYouWant.com
Release : 2011-05-24
ISBN-13 : 9781459621022
Hardcover : 260 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The first of Phryne's adventures from Australia's most elegant and irrepressible sleuth.The London season is in full fling at the end of the 1920s, but the Honourable Phryne Fisher - she of the green-grey eyes, diamant garters and outfits that should not be sprung suddenly on those of nervous dispositions - is rapidly tiring of the tedium of arranging flowers, making polite conversations with retired colonels, and dancing with weak-chinned men. Instead, Phryne decides it might be rather amusing to try her hand at being a lady detective in Melbourne, Australia. Almost immediately from the time she books into the Windsor Hotel, Phryne is embroiled in mystery: poisoned wives, cocaine smuggling rings, corrupt cops and communism - not to mention erotic encounters with the beautiful Russian dancer, Sasha de Lisse - until her adventure reaches its steamy end in the Turkish baths of Little Lonsdale Street.With Phryne Fisher, the indefatigable Greenwood has invented the character-you-fall-in-love-with genre.' The Australian

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release : 2015-11-01
ISBN-13 : 9781464206221
Hardcover : 151 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Greenwood's stories are brief, but she holds her own, writing well-thoughtout plots starring the intelligent, sexy, liberated, and wealthy Phryne." —Library Journal When the 1920s' most glamorous lady detective, the Honourable Miss Phryne Fisher, arranges to go to Ballarat for the week, she eschews the excitement of her red Hispano-Suiza racing car for the sedate safety of the train. The last thing she expects is to have to use her trusty Beretta .32 to save the passengers' lives. As they sleep, they are poisoned with chloroform. Phryne is left to piece together the clues after this restful country sojourn turns into the stuff of nightmares with a young girl who can't remember anything, rumors of white slavery and black magic, and the body of an old woman missing her emerald rings. Then there is the rowing team and the choristers, all deliciously engaging young men. At first they seem like a pleasant diversion...

Cocaine Blues by Kerry Greenwood

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release : 2015-11-03
ISBN-13 : 9781464206184
Hardcover : 175 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Cocaine Blues, the first historical mystery featuring the sensual, posh, and intrepid murder detective Phryne Fisher... "Phryne can not get enough of adventure and the reader can not get enough of Phryne."—Deadly Pleasures Looking for a riveting historical mystery series? This book is for you: Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Dorothy Sayers Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, starring Essie Davis Movie Currently Streaming on Acorn TV The London season is in full fling at the end of the roaring 1920s, but the Honourable Phryne Fisher—she of the green-gray eyes, diamant garters, and outfits that should not be sprung suddenly on those of nervous dispositions—is rapidly tiring of the tedium of arranging flowers, making polite conversations with retired colonels, and dancing with weak-chinned men. Instead, Phryne decides it might be rather amusing to try her hand at being a lady detective in Melbourne, Australia. Almost immediately from the time she books into the Windsor Hotel, Phryne is embroiled in mystery: poisoned wives, cocaine smuggling rings, corrupt cops, and communism—not to mention erotic encounters with the beautiful Russian dancer, Sasha de Lisse—until her adventure reaches its steamy end in the Turkish baths of Little Lonsdale Street. Tension and danger rise like steam, and Phryne must save herself and other young women before it's too late. Find these historical mystery series in Kindle books or in print—this lady detective will chase criminals to the end of the line!

The Phryne Fisher Mysteries by Kerry Greenwood

Genre : Detective and mystery stories
Editor :
Release : 2003
ISBN-13 : 0975112902
Hardcover : 360 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Murder And Mendelssohn by Kerry Greenwood

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release : 2018-12-04
ISBN-13 : 9781464210570
Hardcover : 338 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries, now streaming on Netflix, starring Essie Davis as the honourable Phryne Fisher "Like her heroine, Greenwood has never been more confident and confronting..." —Sydney Morning Herald To the accompaniment of heavenly choirs singing, the fearless Miss Phryne Fisher returns in her 20th adventure with musical score in hand. An orchestral conductor has been found dead and Detective Inspector Jack Robinson needs the delightfully incisive and sophisticated Miss Fisher's assistance to enter a world in which he is truly lost. Hugh Tregennis, not much liked by anyone, has been murdered in a most flamboyant mode by a killer with a point to prove. But how many killers is Phryne really stalking? At the same time, the dark curls, disdainful air and the lavender eyes of mathematician and code-breaker Rupert Sheffield are taking Melbourne by storm. They've certainly taken the heart of Phryne's old friend from the trenches of WWI, John Wilson. Phryne recognizes Sheffield as a man who attracts danger and is determined to protect John from harm. Even with the faithful Dot, Mr. and Mrs. Butler, and all in her household ready to pull their weight, Phryne's task is complex. While Mendelssohn's Elijah, memories of the Great War, and the science of deduction ring in her head, Phryne's past must also play its part as MI6 become involved in the tangled web of murders.

The Satapur Moonstone by Sujata Massey

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Soho Press
Release : 2019-05-14
ISBN-13 : 9781616959104
Hardcover : 360 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The highly anticipated follow-up to the critically acclaimed novel The Widows of Malabar Hill. India, 1922: It is rainy season in the lush, remote Sahyadri mountains, where the princely state of Satapur is tucked away. A curse seems to have fallen upon Satapur’s royal family, whose maharaja died of a sudden illness shortly before his teenage son was struck down in a tragic hunting accident. The state is now ruled by an agent of the British Raj on behalf of Satapur’s two maharanis, the dowager queen and her daughter-in-law. The royal ladies are in a dispute over the education of the young crown prince, and a lawyer’s counsel is required. However, the maharanis live in purdah and do not speak to men. Just one person can help them: Perveen Mistry, Bombay’s only female lawyer. Perveen is determined to bring peace to the royal house and make a sound recommendation for the young prince’s future, but she arrives to find that the Satapur palace is full of cold-blooded power plays and ancient vendettas. Too late, she realizes she has walked into a trap. But whose? And how can she protect the royal children from the palace’s deadly curse?

Death At Wentwater Court by Carola Dunn

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Minotaur Books
Release : 1994-05-15
ISBN-13 : 9781466820616
Hardcover : 250 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

It's the early 1920s in England--the country is still recovering from the Great War and undergoing rapid social changes that many are not quite ready to accept. During this heady and tumultuous time, the Honorable Daisy Dalrymple, the daughter of a Viscount, makes a decision shocking to her class: rather than be supported by her relations, she will earn her own living as a writer. Landing an assignment for Town & Country magazine for a series of articles on country manor houses, she travels to Wentwater Court in early January 1923 to begin research on her first piece. But all is not well there when she arrives. Lord Wentwater's young wife has become the center of a storm of jealousy, animosity, and, possibly, some not-unwanted amorous attention, which has disrupted the peace of the bucolic country household. Still, this is as nothing compared to the trouble that ensues when one of the holiday guests drowns in a tragic early-morning skating accident. Especially when Daisy discovers that his death was no accident.... In a series debut that is sure to delight fans of the classic British cosy mystery, Death at Wentwater Court brings readers old and new back to the "golden age" of mystery.

A Question Of Death by Kerry Greenwood

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Poisoned Pen Press Inc
Release : 2017-10-03
ISBN-13 : 9781464208249
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Honourable Phryne Fisher - she of the Lulu bob, green eyes, Cupid's Bow lips, and diamant� garters - is the 1920s' most elegant and irrepressible sleuth. This sparkling collection of Phryne short stories and other Phryne miscellany - including Phryne's favourite shoes and hats, delicious cocktail recipes, and her best tips for discouraging unwanted admirers - forms a gorgeously collectable treat for all Phryne fans. Lavishly illustrated with divine color illustrations by Beth Norling, A Question of Death will bring joy to the hearts of Phryne Fisher fans everywhere.