Grace Canceled by Dana Loesch

Genre : Political Science
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2020-02-25
ISBN-13 : 9781684510443
Hardcover : 256 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A society addicted to outrage is in trouble. It's a seductive yet toxic drug that kills reason, nuance, and kindness. Dana Loesch has been the target of as much outrage as anyone. And as she forthrightly acknowledges here, she has dished it out as well. As passionately attached to faith and freedom as ever, she warns that our addiction to outrage has debased our politics and reduced us to a vicious tribalism. The antidote to outrage is grace—a generous and forgiving spirit that tolerates those with whom one disagrees and offers redemption to the offender. But grace is hard even under the best conditions, and leftist rage mobs have stoked the fires of anger so assiduously—with help from some of their foes on the right—that grace is almost impossible. Fortunately, as Dana reminds us, grace comes from God, who specializes in the impossible. In Grace Canceled, Dana Loesch explains: • How America got cut up into competing tribes • Why a society without grace falls for socialism • Why outrage makes us dumb • How violence became an acceptable political tactic on the left • When anger is called for and when it's just self-indulgence • The three golden rules of a happy warrior Make no mistake: our freedom, our faith, our very way of life are under attack. The stakes are incredibly high, and Dana doesn't pretend they aren't. But the social justice warriors are already slaves of outrage, and if the rest of us become slaves as well, then no one wins.

The Kingfisher Secret by Anonymous

Genre : Fiction
Editor :
Release : 2018-10-16
ISBN-13 : 9780771001697
Hardcover : 336 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The author is a respected writer and former journalist. His identity is being kept secret in order to protect the source of the ideas that inspired this novel.

Do You Mind If I Cancel by Gary Janetti

Genre : Humor
Editor : Flatiron Books
Release : 2019-10-22
ISBN-13 : 9781250225849
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Instant New York Times Bestseller "From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception." — The New York Times Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti. Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life. Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, “These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.” Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.

Genre : Inland water transportation
Editor :
Release : 1964
ISBN-13 : IND:30000090410766
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Decisions by United States. Federal Maritime Commission

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 1956
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015038661594
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Flyover Nation by Dana Loesch

Genre : Political Science
Editor : Penguin
Release : 2016-06-21
ISBN-13 : 9780399563898
Hardcover : 256 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Dana Loesch believes in Christianity, patriotism, traditional marriage, and the right to bear arms, among other “quaint” ideas. For the elites in DC, Los Angeles, New York, and Silicon Valley, that makes her as bizarre as a three-headed dog. Loesch is alarmed that America is fracturing into two countries—not North and South, but Coastal and Flyover. Worse, the people in charge don’t understand the first thing about how most of the country thinks and lives. Consider a few examples . . . • In Flyover America, people believe criminals should be punished. Coastal America focuses on “rehabilitation.” • Flyovers think the Declaration of Independence was crystal clear: “All men are created equal.” For Coastals, Black Lives Matter—but anyone who adds that all lives matter must be a racist. • Coastals think they understand firearms because they watched a TV movie about Columbine. Fly- overs get a deer rifle for their thirteenth birthday. • Coastals talk about blue-collar workers in the abstract. Flyovers have a relative who works the night shift in a granola bar factory, where the big perk is taking home a bag full of granola bars every Friday. • Coastals think every problem—from hurt feelings to the cost of birth control—requires government intervention and huge federal spending. Flyovers know that money isn’t magic fairy dust, and many problems can be solved only by individual character and hard work. It would all be funny—if Coastals weren’t winning on most of today’s big issues. As Loesch writes, “Most of these pinkies-out, cocktail- drinking-appletini fans selfishly entertain grandiose plans of economic equality without realizing the negative impact their plans would have on the very people they pride themselves on helping. That’s the true class warfare.” Loesch shines the light of truth on everything from feminism to gun violence to abortion. She reveals the damage done by elitists who flat-out don’t get the lives and values of people in the heart of the country. And she asks commonsense questions such as: How can you be angry at Walmart if you’ve never shopped in one? How can you hate the police if you’ve never needed help from a cop? How can you attack Christians if you don’t have a single friend who goes to church? In other words, how can you run a country you’ve never been to? And how much could our politics improve if Coastals would actually listen to their fellow Americans? This book is a rallying cry for anyone who wants our leaders to understand and respect the culture that made America exceptional in the first place. From the Hardcover edition.

Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Anchor
Release : 2011-06-08
ISBN-13 : 9780307797957
Hardcover : 480 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In Alias Grace, the bestselling author of The Handmaid's Tale takes readers into the life of one of the most notorious women of the nineteenth century—recently adapted into a 6-part Netflix original mini-series by director Mary Harron and writer/actress Sarah Polley. It's 1843, and Grace Marks has been convicted for her involvement in the vicious murders of her employer and his housekeeper and mistress. Some believe Grace is innocent; others think her evil or insane. Now serving a life sentence, Grace claims to have no memory of the murders. An up-and-coming expert in the burgeoning field of mental illness is engaged by a group of reformers and spiritualists who seek a pardon for Grace. He listens to her story while bringing her closer and closer to the day she cannot remember. What will he find in attempting to unlock her memories? Captivating and disturbing, Alias Grace showcases bestselling, Booker Prize-winning author Margaret Atwood at the peak of her powers.

Hands Off My Gun by Dana Loesch

Genre : Political Science
Editor : Center Street
Release : 2014-10-21
ISBN-13 : 9781455584321
Hardcover : 288 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Respected conservative talk show host, blogger and TV commentator Dana Loesch gives her views on the history and intent of the Second Amendment and discusses what she believes gun confiscation would mean to Americans' basic rights as citizens. How many people in America today are truly well-versed in the history of the Second Amendment, and why it was included in the Bill of Rights? In HANDS OFF MY GUN, Dana Loesch explains why the Founding Fathers included the right to bear arms in the Bill of Rights, and argues that "gun control" regulations throughout history have been used to keep minority populations under control. She also contends that current arguments in favor of gun control are primarily based on emotions and fear. This narrative is a must-read for every Second Amendment supporter. Dana Loesch is a determined and fierce advocate for those rights and shouts out: hands off my gun!

Covenant Of Grace by Jane Gilmore Rushing

Genre : Puritans
Editor : Doubleday Books
Release : 1982
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015001122467
Hardcover : 394 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This biographical novel of the charismatic religious leader Anne Hutchinson chronicles the transformation of a humble seventeenth-century housewife and mother into a rebel who challenged the leaders of the Massachusetts Bay Colony theocracy

Restless Ambition by Cathy Curtis

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Editor : Oxford University Press
Release : 2015-02-17
ISBN-13 : 9780199394524
Hardcover : 504 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This first-ever biography of American painter Grace Hartigan traces her rise from virtually self-taught painter to art-world fame, her plunge into obscurity after leaving New York to marry a scientist in Baltimore, and her constant efforts to reinvent her style and subject matter. Along the way, there were multiple affairs, four troubled marriages, a long battle with alcoholism, and a chilly relationship with her only child. Attempting to channel her vague ambitions after an early marriage, Grace struggled to master the basics of drawing in night-school classes. She moved to New York in her early twenties and befriended Willem de Kooning, Jackson Pollock, and other artists who were pioneering Abstract Expressionism. Although praised for the coloristic brio of her abstract paintings, she began working figuratively, a move that was much criticized but ultimately vindicated when the Museum of Modern Art purchased her painting The Persian Jacket in 1953. By the mid-fifties, she freely combined abstract and representational elements. Grace-who signed her paintings "Hartigan"- was a full-fledged member of the "men's club" that was the 1950s art scene. Featured in Time, Newsweek, Life, and Look, she was the only woman in MoMA's groundbreaking 12 Americans exhibition in 1956, and the youngest artist-and again, only woman-in The New American Painting, which toured Europe in 1958-1959. Two years later she moved to Baltimore, where she became legendary for her signature tough-love counsel to her art school students. Grace continued to paint throughout her life, seeking-for better or worse-something truer and fiercer than beauty.