Furia by Yamile Saied Méndez

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Algonquin Books
Release : 2020-09-15
ISBN-13 : 9781643751207
Hardcover : 368 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A Reese’s Book Club YA Pick A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line—even her blooming love story—to follow her dreams. In Rosario, Argentina, Camila Hassan lives a double life. At home, she is a careful daughter, living within her mother’s narrow expectations, in her rising-soccer-star brother’s shadow, and under the abusive rule of her short-tempered father. On the field, she is La Furia, a powerhouse of skill and talent. When her team qualifies for the South American tournament, Camila gets the chance to see just how far those talents can take her. In her wildest dreams, she’d get an athletic scholarship to a North American university. But the path ahead isn’t easy. Her parents don’t know about her passion. They wouldn’t allow a girl to play fútbol—and she needs their permission to go any farther. And the boy she once loved is back in town. Since he left, Diego has become an international star, playing in Italy for the renowned team Juventus. Camila doesn’t have time to be distracted by her feelings for him. Things aren’t the same as when he left: she has her own passions and ambitions now, and La Furia cannot be denied. As her life becomes more complicated, Camila is forced to face her secrets and make her way in a world with no place for the dreams and ambition of a girl like her. Filled with authentic details and the textures of day-to-day life in Argentina, heart-soaring romance, and breathless action on the pitch, Furia is the story of a girl’s journey to make her life her own.

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2008
ISBN-13 : OCLC:1083885809
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Genre : Brigands and robbers
Editor :
Release : 1973
ISBN-13 : PSU:000017904414
Hardcover : 171 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Cuenta con ilustraciones cortos y biografías de chicanos "bandidos sociales" históricos como Gregorio Cortez y Tiburcio Vásquez para nombrar unos pocos."--Tíachucha.

Hearings by United States. Congress. Senate

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 1954
ISBN-13 : UOM:35112104249372
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Hearings On S Res 301 by United States. Congress. Senate. Select Committee to Study Censure Charges

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 1954
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015002617606
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Decisions And Orders Of The National Labor Relations Board by United States. National Labor Relations Board

Genre : Labor laws and legislation
Editor :
Release : 1985-04
ISBN-13 : UIUC:30112105116211
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Furia by Orlando Ricardo Menes

Genre : Poetry
Editor :
Release : 2005
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015060839530
Hardcover : 76 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Drawing from history, ethnography, and anthropology, Furia speaks to Afro-Cuban heritage, magic, syncretic religion, and legacies of displacement and assimilation. With a poetic style that centers on narrative, the lyric and dramatic monologue, Menes brings to life a distinct mesh of grit and beauty, sound and sight, in a sweep of symphonious measures that celebrates as it delights."--Jacket.

Genre : Computer composition (Music)
Editor : Hal Leonard Corporation
Release : 1986
ISBN-13 : UVA:X002445624
Hardcover : 122 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The rudiments of sound synthesis are demonstrated in 5 lessons, on a wide range of synthesizers. Topics covered: the physical properties of sound; making sound; modifying sound; synthesizers and editing techniques; frequency modulation synthesis.

America S Songs by Philip Furia

Genre : Music
Editor : Taylor & Francis
Release : 2006
ISBN-13 : 9780415972468
Hardcover : 328 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

America's Songs tells the stories behind the greatest songs ever to emerge from the Broadway musical, Hollywood movies, and the music industry of Tin Pan Alley. Heard in stage revivals, film soundtracks, jazz and cabaret, and recorded by performers as diverse as Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Linda Ronstadt, Willie Nelson, and Rod Stewart, these songs are the closest thing America has to a classical repertoire of song. In addition to recounting each song's inspiration, creation, and enduring popularity, America's Songs shows how these "standards" mirror American life from the years before World War I through the years after Vietnam.

The Midi Implementation Book by Steve De Furia

Genre : Computer sound processing
Editor : Hal Leonard Corporation
Release : 1986
ISBN-13 : UVA:X002235999
Hardcover : 216 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The complete collection of every MIDI implementation charge (the industry standard method for showing an instrument's MIDI features) ever produced! This is a collection of data supplied directly from the manufacturers which allows you to find MIDI functions for a specific instrument, compare features of similar instruments or find equipment to solve specific MIDI problems. This book lists the complete MIDI capabilities of more than 200 MIDI products from virtually every MIDI manufacturer in the world.