Dying For A Living by Kory M. Shrum

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Timberlane Press
Release : 2014-03-04
ISBN-13 :
Hardcover : 400 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

And you thought dying once would be hard... On the morning before her 67th death, it is business as usual for agent Jesse Sullivan: meet with the mortician, counsel soon-to-be-dead clients, and have coffee while reading the latest regeneration theory. Jesse dies for a living, literally. Because of a neurological disorder, Jesse can serve as a death surrogate, dying so others don't have to. Although each death replacement is different, the result is the same: a life is saved, and Jesse resurrects days later with sore muscles, new scars, and another hole in her memory. But when Jesse is murdered and becomes the sole suspect in a federal investigation, more than her freedom and sanity are at stake. She must catch the killer herself--or die trying. Dying for a Living is the first book in Kory M. Shrum's gripping urban fantasy series. If you like page-turning action, tough as nails heroines, and perfectly-paced suspense, then you'll love this "hilarious" and "supernaturally fantastic" ride.

Dying For A Living by Kory M. Shrum

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2019-02
ISBN-13 : 194957718X
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Dying For A Living by Lloyd Tataryn

Genre : Industrial hygiene
Editor :
Release : 1979
ISBN-13 : CORNELL:31924000649933
Hardcover : 249 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Dying For A Living by Milton Kiri

Genre : Wild animal collecting
Editor :
Release : 2019
ISBN-13 : 0473498499
Hardcover : 244 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Milton recounts his true adventures, while his pilots and other shooters chip in with their own memories. There will never be a more complete collection of the drama that was venison recovery (live capture) in the Central North Island." --Back cover.

Still Dying For A Living by Steven Bittle

Genre : Law
Editor : UBC Press
Release : 2012-10-16
ISBN-13 : 9780774823623
Hardcover : 268 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In 1992 a preventable explosion at the Westray Mine in Plymouth, Nova Scotia, killed twenty-six miners. More than a decade later, the government enacted Bill C-45, commonly known as the Westray bill, to hold organizations criminally liable for seriously injuring and killing workers and the public. In Still Dying for a Living, Steven Bittle turns a critical eye on the Westray bill, revealing how legal, economic, and cultural discourses surrounding the bill downplayed the seriousness of workplace injury and death, effectively characterizing these crimes as regrettable but largely unavoidable accidents and, in the process, obscuring their underlying causes.

Dying For A Living by Patrick Kilpatrick

Genre : Humor
Editor :
Release : 2018-11-07
ISBN-13 : 1942500475
Hardcover : 304 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

One of the finest screen and television character actors of his generation, Patrick Kilpatrick has played against a broad spectrum of superstars including Tom Cruise, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Bruce Willis, Pam Grier, and Naomi Watts, to name a few. With an entertainment career spanning more than 170 credits as lead actor, producer, screenwriter, director, and global entertainment teacher, Kilpatrick is now sharing his life in his much-anticipated two-volume memoir. Revealing details of a volatile, yet privileged upbringing, and a searing, often hilarious and scandalous literate look behind three decades of working with Hollywood's elite, Kilpatrick tells a rollicking tale that will keep you up at night turning the pages!

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Timberlane Press
Release : 2018-08-23
ISBN-13 :
Hardcover : 2100 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This boxset includes all seven of the Dying for a Living novels: Dying for a Living, Dying by the Hour, Dying for Her, Dying Light, Worth Dying For, Dying Breath, and Dying Day. Called "smart, imaginative, and insanely addictive" by New York Times bestseller Darynda Jones, this urban fantasy thrill ride is perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Kim Harrison, and Chloe Neill. On the morning before her 67th death, it is business as usual for agent Jesse Sullivan: meet with the mortician, counsel soon-to-be-dead clients, and have coffee while reading the latest regeneration theory. Jesse dies for a living, literally. Because of a neurological disorder, she is one of the population's rare 2% who can serve as a death surrogate, dying so others don't have to. Although each death replacement is different, the result is the same: a life is saved, and Jesse resurrects days later with sore muscles, new scars, and another hole in her memory. But when Jesse is murdered and becomes the sole suspect in a federal investigation, more than her freedom and sanity are at stake. She must catch the killer herself--or die trying. And that was only the beginning...

Genre : Body, Mind & Spirit
Editor : Random House
Release : 2012-02-29
ISBN-13 : 9781448116959
Hardcover : 464 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

25th Anniversary Edition Over 3 Million Copies Sold 'I couldn't give this book a higher recommendation' BILLY CONNOLLY Written by the Buddhist meditation master and popular international speaker Sogyal Rinpoche, this highly acclaimed book clarifies the majestic vision of life and death that underlies the Tibetan Buddhist tradition. It includes not only a lucid, inspiring and complete introduction to the practice of meditation, but also advice on how to care for the dying with love and compassion, and how to bring them help of a spiritual kind. But there is much more besides in this classic work, which was written to inspire all who read it to begin the journey to enlightenment and so become 'servants of peace'.

Genre : History
Editor : PM Press
Release : 2019-01-01
ISBN-13 : 9781629636573
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

David Ranney's vivid memoir describes his work experiences between 1976 and 1982 in the factories of southeast Chicago and northwest Indiana, one of the heaviest industrial concentrations in the world. The author takes the reader on a walk through the heart of Chicago's South Side, observing the noise, heavy traffic, the 24-hour restaurants and bars, the rich diversity of people on the streets at all hours of the day and night, and the smell of the highly polluted air. Factory life includes stints at a machine shop, a shortening factory, a railroad car factory, a structural steel shop, a box factory, a chemical plant, and a paper cup factory. Along the way there is a wildcat strike, an immigration raid, shop-floor actions protesting supervisor abuses, serious injuries, a failed effort to unionize, and a murder. Ranney's emphasis is on race and class relations, working conditions, environmental issues, and broader social issues in the 1970s that impacted the shop floor. Forty years later, the narrator returns to Chicago's South Side to reveal what happened to the communities, buildings, and the companies that had inhabited them. Living and Dying on the Factory Floor concludes with discussions on the nature of work; racism, race, and class; the use of immigration policy for social control; and our ability to create a just society.

Genre : History
Editor : Watkins Media Limited
Release : 2009
ISBN-13 : 9781844838059
Hardcover : 144 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In addition to their astonishing legacy of artifacts and burial sites, the ancient Egyptians also produced a rich body of writing about the quest for immortality. The Egyptian Book of Living and Dying traces humankind's progress from birth to death to the mysterious realm of the afterlife, with this mortal cycle set against the eternal backdrop of the cosmos: the gods, the movement of the sun, the symbolism of the stars, and the great battles of Horus and Seth. In particular, the Book of the Dead emphasizes the hazardous voyage of the soul as it makes its way through the Underworld in search of the eternal paradise. This illuminating work will help bring readers one step closer to the spirit of the ancient Egyptians.