Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2016-05-23
ISBN-13 : 9781501157868
Hardcover : 192 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Hurt people hurt people. Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer’s assistant and, somehow, they met in Bright Lights, Big City. He’s blinded by love. She by ambition. Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest, hilarious, and heartrending novel, but above all, a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Hachette UK
Release : 2016-08-18
ISBN-13 : 9781472152763
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Hurt people hurt people. Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer's assistant and, somehow, they met in Bright Lights, Big City. He's blinded by love. She by ambition. Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest, hilarious, and heartrending novel, but above all, a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Gallery Books
Release : 2016-06-14
ISBN-13 : 150115785X
Hardcover : 160 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Hurt people hurt people. Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer’s assistant and, somehow, they met in Bright Lights, Big City. He’s blinded by love. She by ambition. Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest, hilarious, and heartrending novel, but above all, a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us.

The Anatomy Of Being by Shinji Moon

Genre : Photography
Editor : Lulu.com
Release : 2013-04-01
ISBN-13 : 9781300631750
Hardcover : 104 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This is the anatomy of our being. This is our flesh, our muscles, our sinews and our limbs all tangled up beside each other. And this, is what they found when we left it all behind.

The Probability Of Miracles by Wendy Wunder

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Penguin
Release : 2011-12-08
ISBN-13 : 9781101559253
Hardcover : 368 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A dying teen learns to live in this heart wrenching debut the New York Times Book Review calls, “Funny and entertaining.” Campbell Cooper has never been in love. And if the doctors are right, she'll never have the chance. So when she's told she needs a miracle, her family moves 1,500 miles north to Promise, Maine--a place where amazing, unexplainable events are said to occur--like it or not. And when a mysterious envelope arrives, containing a list of things for Cam to do before she dies, she finally learns to believe--in love, in herself, and maybe even in miracles, as improbable as they may seem.

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Simon Pulse
Release : 2014-06-03
ISBN-13 : 1481415832
Hardcover : 880 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Three riveting, life-changing diaries of addiction and heartbreak in the tradition of Go Ask Alice are now available in one collectible boxed set. Lucy was a good girl, living a good life. One night, one party, changed everything. Ana was an athlete with a bright future. She only wanted to lose a few pounds. David had everything: family, friends, a girlfriend, an undefeated football team...and a secret that was destroying him. Read their devastating stories in their own words, in the diaries they left behind.

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Vintage
Release : 2004-05-18
ISBN-13 : 1400079071
Hardcover : 240 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A bestselling modern classic—both poignant and funny—about a boy with autism who sets out to solve the murder of a neighbor's dog and discovers unexpected truths about himself and the world. Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. He relates well to animals but has no understanding of human emotions. He cannot stand to be touched. And he detests the color yellow. This improbable story of Christopher's quest to investigate the suspicious death of a neighborhood dog makes for one of the most captivating, unusual, and widely heralded novels in recent years.

The Devlin Diary by Christi Phillips

Genre : Fiction
Editor : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2012-12-11
ISBN-13 : 9781471105432
Hardcover : 448 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

London, 1672: A vicious killer stalks the court of Charles II, inscribing his victims' bodies with mysterious markings. Are these the random murders of a madman? The deadly consequence of a personal vendetta? Or the grisly result of a hidden conspiracy? Cambridge, 2008: A Trinity College history professor is found dead, the torn page of a seventeenth-century diary in his hand. His death appears to be an accident, but the college's newest Fellow Claire Donovan and historian Andrew Kent suspect otherwise. The professor's last research subject was Hannah Devlin, a physician to the king's mistress and the keeper of a diary that holds the key to a series of unsolved murders in 1670s London. Through the arcane collections of Trinity's Wren Library, the British Library, and the Royal Society, Claire and Andrew follow the clues Hannah left behind, unearthing secrets of the past and present as both stories unfold to their shocking conclusions.

Heartbreaker by Maryse Meijer

Genre : Fiction
Editor : FSG Originals
Release : 2016-07-12
ISBN-13 : 9780374714840
Hardcover : 208 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In her debut story collection, Heartbreaker, Maryse Meijer, flashlight in hand, goes deep into the darkest rooms of the psyche. With gorgeously restrained and exacting prose that packs a cumulatively devastating punch, she unapologetically unmasks the violence we are willing to perform upon one another in the name of love and loneliness and the unremitting desire to survive. In doing so, she lights societal convention and reader expectation on fire, exploring the darker emotional truths surrounding love and sex, femininity and masculinity, family and girlhood.

Everyone We Ve Been by Sarah Everett

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Knopf Books for Young Readers
Release : 2016-10-04
ISBN-13 : 9780553538465
Hardcover : 400 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Everyone We've Been is a dazzling love story with mystery and dizzying twists. Sarah Everett's puzzle of a debut will easily hook readers as they piece together this consuming tale of hope and heartbreak." -Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not "Addictive, charming, and full of surprises, EVERYONE WE'VE BEEN is a gorgeously written novel about our mistakes and how we recover from them." --Adi Alsaid, author of LET'S GET LOST and NEVER ALWAYS SOMETIMES For fans of Jandy Nelson and Jenny Han comes a new novel that will be hard to forget. Addison Sullivan has been in an accident. In its aftermath, she has memory lapses and starts talking to a boy who keeps disappearing. She's afraid she's going crazy, and the worried looks on her family's and friends' faces aren't helping. Addie takes drastic measures to fill in the blanks and visits the Overton Clinic. But there she unwittingly discovers it is not her first visit. And when she presses, she finds out that she had certain memories erased. Flooded with questions about the past, Addison confronts the choices she can't even remember and wonders if you can possibly know the person you're becoming if you don't know the person you've been. From the Hardcover edition.