Ten Little Rubber Ducks by Eric Carle

Genre : JUVENILE FICTION
Editor : HarperCollins UK
Release : 2005
ISBN-13 : 9780007202423
Hardcover : 36 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Get swept away with 10 little rubber ducks (Book with sound chip) rubber ducks one after the other... delivered to children everywhere. But when a storm strikes, 10 little ducks are tossed into the sea and swept away in 10 different directions - with some wonderfully unexpected adventures along the way. Carle, explores numbers, directions, opposites, geography, animals and more in an extraordinary interactive picture book, beautifully illustrated with his unique collage-style art. And for a final surprise, the last page contains a duck with a squeaking sound chip for a special treat at the end of the story

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Harper Collins
Release : 2010-01-26
ISBN-13 : 9780061964282
Hardcover : 34 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

10 little rubber ducks overboard! Get swept away on a high-seas voyage of discovery with 10 little rubber ducks as they float to every part of the world. They all find adventure, but one duck finds something very special!

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : HarperFestival
Release : 2019-02-12
ISBN-13 : 0062882562
Hardcover : 22 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the World of Eric Carle comes an adorable duck-shaped board book starring the 10 little rubber ducks, just in time for spring! Little ones will love this shaped board book, especially those just learning their numbers. Perfect for fans of All About the Very Hungry Caterpillar. Count the 10 little rubber ducks as they swim downstream on a lovely spring day. Eric Carle’s signature bright collage illustrations feature hatching chicks, a hopping bunny, blossoming flowers, and more spring-time scenes that make this is a great gift for Easter. And the book’s duck shape is just the right size for little hands!

Moby Duck by Donovan Hohn

Genre : Science
Editor : Penguin
Release : 2011-03-03
ISBN-13 : 9781101475966
Hardcover : 416 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Selected by The New York Times Book Review as a Notable Book of the Year A revelatory tale of science, adventure, and modern myth. When the writer Donovan Hohn heard of the mysterious loss of thousands of bath toys at sea, he figured he would interview a few oceanographers, talk to a few beachcombers, and read up on Arctic science and geography. But questions can be like ocean currents: wade in too far, and they carry you away. Hohn's accidental odyssey pulls him into the secretive world of shipping conglomerates, the daring work of Arctic researchers, the lunatic risks of maverick sailors, and the shadowy world of Chinese toy factories. Moby-Duck is a journey into the heart of the sea and an adventure through science, myth, the global economy, and some of the worst weather imaginable. With each new discovery, Hohn learns of another loose thread, and with each successive chase, he comes closer to understanding where his castaway quarry comes from and where it goes. In the grand tradition of Tony Horwitz and David Quammen, Moby-Duck is a compulsively readable narrative of whimsy and curiosity.

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Sterling Publishing Company, Inc.
Release : 2005
ISBN-13 : 1402719434
Hardcover : 24 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ten little rubber ducks sit on the edge of a tub, and they fall into the tub one by one.

One Duck Stuck by Phyllis Root

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Candlewick Press
Release : 2017-02-14
ISBN-13 : 9780763691462
Hardcover : 40 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Perfect for reading aloud, this counting book not only contains bright bold illustrations but also has lots of . . . sound effects that children will love to replicate." -- BOOKLIST Down by the marsh, by the sleepy, slimy marsh, one duck gets stuck in the muck . . . Can two fish, tails going swish, help? What about three moose, munching on spruce? Bright, spirited illustrations by Jane Chapman enhance this one-of-a-kind counting tale by Phyllis Root - a feast of sounds and numbers that will have listeners scrambling to join in the slippy, sloppy fun.

Genre : Health & Fitness
Editor : Vintage Canada
Release : 2010-04-06
ISBN-13 : 9780307374011
Hardcover : 352 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Funny, thought-provoking, and incredibly disturbing, Slow Death by Rubber Duck reveals that just the living of daily life creates a chemical soup inside each of us. Pollution is no longer just about belching smokestacks and ugly sewer pipes - now, it's personal. The most dangerous pollution has always come from commonplace items in our homes and workplaces. Smith and Lourie ingested and inhaled a host of things that surround all of us all the time. This book exposes the extent to which we are poisoned every day of our lives. For this book, over the period of a week - the kind of week that would be familiar to most people - the authors use their own bodies as the reference point and tell the story of pollution in our modern world, the miscreant corporate giants who manufacture the toxins, the weak-kneed government officials who let it happen, and the effects on people and families across the globe. Parents and concerned citizens will have to read this book. Key concerns raised in Slow Death by Rubber Duck: • Flame-retardant chemicals from electronics and household dust polluting our blood. • Toxins in our urine caused by leaching from plastics and run-of-the-mill shampoos, toothpastes and deodorant. • Mercury in our blood from eating tuna. • The chemicals that build up in our body when carpets and upholstery off-gas. Ultimately hopeful, the book empowers readers with some simple ideas for protecting themselves and their families, and changing things for the better. From the Hardcover edition.

Genre :
Editor :
Release : 2013
ISBN-13 : OCLC:1144144242
Hardcover : Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ducky by Eve Bunting

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release : 1997-09-22
ISBN-13 : 0547562683
Hardcover : 32 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

When a violent ocean storm causes a crate holding assorted plastic tub toys -- including one resilient little duck -- to wash overboard, the course of Ducky's life alters drastically. This engaging story based on a real event includes an author's note.

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : SFI Readerlink Dist
Release : 2018-02-20
ISBN-13 : 079444119X
Hardcover : 12 Pages


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Join Ernie and his friends for a counting adventure in this fun, hands-on board book! Join Ernie and his friends on Sesame Street as they try to find five little rubber duckies. With touch and trace elements perfect for little hands and plastic duckies to push and count along, this book is the perfect story time activity for early learners.