My Very First Book of Shapes

My Very First Book of Shapes
Available:
Author: Eric Carle
Pages: 12
ISBN: 014138204X
Release: 2005
Editor: Puffin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Two new titles in this popular split-page board-book format from Eric Carle are full of favorite foods and bright animals, and are lots of fun for young children. Full color.

My Very First Book of Shapes

My Very First Book of Shapes
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 20
ISBN: 0399243879
Release: 2005
Editor: Philomel

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Young children learn to differentiate between circles, squares, triangles, and other forms by matching familiar objects with silhouetted counterparts.

My Very First Library

My Very First Library
Available:
Author: Eric Carle
Pages: 20
ISBN: 0399246665
Release: 2006-09-07
Editor: Philomel Books

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Here is the perfect gift for young children learning their colors, shapes, and numbers. All four of Eric Carle's popular new split-page board books are now packaged together in a slipcased library. A game as well as a learning experience, these early concept books are both fun and smart. Children can turn the top pages independently from the bottom pages, creating a matching game that offers all the charm of Eric Carle's bright collage illustrations. Collected here are My Very First Book of Colors, My Very First Book of Shapes, My Very First Book of Numbers, and My Very First Book of Words. Irresistible fun for young hands and minds!

Tangled

Tangled
Available:
Author: Anne Miranda
Pages: 40
ISBN: 9781481497220
Release: 2019-06-25
Editor: Simon and Schuster

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

From award-winning author Anne Miranda comes a rollicking rhyming story about an unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes who get tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored. Perfect for fans of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom! One day a little circle, just as happy as could be, got caught inside a jungle gym, and couldn’t wiggle free. When the neighborhood shapes go climbing on the park jungle gym the last thing they expect is a tangle. First the circle, next the triangle and then the square. One by one soon all sixteen shapes are trapped. They push and pull and tumble and cry for help. Who will save them? One special shape can set the others free. Can you guess which one it is? This charming story makes learning the names of sixteen shapes as easy as a day in the park.

Baby Einstein My First Book of Shapes

Baby Einstein  My First Book of Shapes
Available:
Author: Julie Aigner-Clark
Pages: 24
ISBN: 1423102037
Release: 2007-04-01
Editor: Disney Press

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

This enchanting board book is designed to introduce youngsters to the world of shapes. With beautiful illustrations and captivating photographs of familiar objects, youngsters will learn to recognize shapes in their own world everywhere they turn! Baby Einstein Books is an imprint of developmentally appropriate, interactive books designed to introduce children ages 0-3 to classic poetry, art, and foreign languages in a fun and accessible way. A combination of playful images, beautiful photography, and bold illustrations with multilayered text will captivate and stimulate babies and young children. This “humanities for babies” program, based on the award-winning video series, taps into the natural learning potential of young children—and their parents’ aspirations for them. The Baby Einstein Company, founded in 1997 by stay-at-home mom Julie Aigner-Clark, has produced numerous videos, CDs, cassettes, DVDs, flash cards, and puppets, and has received several awards and citations for its work. The company is extending its brand through sales in the mass market, as well as through its licensing relationship with Hasbro for toys. Other licensing relationships in interactive multimedia and television are in the works.

My First Book of Shapes Scholastic Early Learners

My First Book of Shapes  Scholastic Early Learners
Available:
Author: Scholastic
Pages: 14
ISBN: 1338161512
Release: 2017-08-29
Editor: Cartwheel Books

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

With vivid photography and see-through windows, this fun book provides a great introduction to the world of shapes for young children! Each page of My First Book of Shapes highlights a different shape and its features. By turning the clever die-cut acetate pages, children can observe how shapes work in the world! And bright pictures and simple labels throughout the book teaches first words while reinforcing children's awareness of different shapes. With so much to touch and explore, little ones will love My First Book of Shapes!

My Very First Book of Motion

My Very First Book of Motion
Available:
Author: Eric Carle
Pages: 20
ISBN: 0399247483
Release: 2007
Editor: Philomel

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Split pages allow readers to match up animals with the words describing their methods of movement. On board pages.

Abby s First Book of Shapes

Abby s First Book of Shapes
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 12
ISBN: 1453080384
Release: 2014
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Abby Cadabby introduces basic shapes (circle, square, rectangle, and triangle) with Cookie Monster, Elmo, Grover, Telly, and Big Bird.

My Very First Book of Numbers

My Very First Book of Numbers
Available:
Author: Eric Carle
Pages: 20
ISBN: 039924509X
Release: 2006-01
Editor: Putnam Juvenile

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Learning to count from one to ten is fun as young readers match fruits with the correct number of black squares.

Paris

Paris
Available:
Author: Ashley Evanson
Pages: 14
ISBN: 9780448489155
Release: 2015
Editor: Grosset & Dunlap

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Find all the different shapes around Paris.

My First Jumbo Book of Shapes

My First Jumbo Book of Shapes
Available:
Author: James Diaz,Melanie Gerth,Francesca Diaz
Pages: 10
ISBN: 0439623774
Release: 2004
Editor: Cartwheel Books

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Words are paired with shapes featuring texture, pop-ups, flaps to lift, and pull tabs.

My Very First Book of Animal Homes

My Very First Book of Animal Homes
Available:
Author: Eric Carle
Pages: 20
ISBN: 0399246479
Release: 2007-01
Editor: Philomel

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

CARLE/VERY FIRST BK ANIMAL HOMES

My Very First Book of Animal Sounds

My Very First Book of Animal Sounds
Available:
Author: Eric Carle
Pages: 20
ISBN: 9780399246487
Release: 2007
Editor: Penguin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Mix and match color pictures detail the various sounds made by cats, cows, owls, and more, in this instructive split cardboard concept book. On board pages.

My First Shapes

My First Shapes
Available:
Author: DK
Pages: 36
ISBN: 9781465468345
Release: 2017-06-13
Editor: Penguin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Part of DK's successful My First board book series, My First Shapes features images with clear labels and was created with a preschooler's stage of educational development in mind. Preschoolers can learn about all different shapes in My First Shapes, an informational board book featuring images of triangles, rectangles, stars, hearts, and more, and including a toy train scene with all the My First Shapes called out. The bold, beautiful images are labeled clearly, promoting early learning and language skills, and the pages are filled with the distinctive, iconic design of DK's My First series. Made with toddlers ages 0-2 in mind, the book's sturdy format is ideal for small hands to hold and carry. Whether read alone or with an adult, My First Shapes encourages independent learning as preschoolers get to know all the basic shapes.

I Know Shapes

I Know Shapes
Available:
Author: Jon Welzen
Pages: 24
ISBN: 9781482454819
Release: 2016-12-15
Editor: Gareth Stevens Publishing LLLP

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Discovering the obvious and hidden shapes in the world around us is a great way to strengthen geometric concepts. This motivating volume points out shapes in common and interesting objects. Readers will be inspired by accessible text and colorful photographs to apply their understanding of shapes’ attributes to their own surroundings, reinforcing fundamental mathematic ideas.

Hockey Shapes

Hockey Shapes
Available:
Author: Christopher Jordan
Pages: 24
ISBN: 9781770493421
Release: 2012-04-24
Editor: FENN-TUNDRA

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

What better way to introduce your child to the entertaining, action-packed world of hockey than through a new series of books aimed at the youngest of hockey fans? Published through the combined efforts of the NHL, the NHLPA and Fenn/Tundra, My First NHL Books introduce preschool readers to the essential early concepts of learning through the fun and entertaining themes of hockey. Count players, sticks and Stanley cups, explore the colours of the rainbow through team logos and sweaters; look for familiar shapes amongst pucks, scoreboards and nets, and work your way through an alphabet that includes everything from A is for Arena to Z is for Zamboni, and everything hockey in between.

Big Box of Shapes

Big Box of Shapes
Available:
Author: Wiley Blevins
Pages: 24
ISBN: 9781634404174
Release: 2018-08
Editor: Rocking Chair Kids

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Triangles, circles, squares. To most of us, these are just simple shapes. But in the imaginations of Lulu and Max, these shapes found in a box take on exciting new meanings. What will you see?

This Is a Book of Shapes

This Is a Book of Shapes
Available:
Author: Kenneth Kraegel
Pages: 30
ISBN: 1536207012
Release: 2020-09-08
Editor: Candlewick Press (MA)

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The creator of King Arthur's Very Great Grandson and Green Pants switches gears with a slyly silly introduction to shapes--just watch out for the emus! First comes the circle. Then the square and the triangle. Then the . . . emu pushing a pancake wagon down a hill? What begins as a concept book about everyone's geometric favorites soon defies expectations with a series of funny and imaginative twists. Award-winning author-illustrator Kenneth Kraegel pairs a deadpan text with simple wood-grained shapes, interspersed with vibrant illustrations of animals engaged in hilariously absurd pastimes. Each page turn builds on the delicious anticipation the contrast creates to make this a unique and rollicking story-time hit.

The Tiny Traveler Egypt

The Tiny Traveler  Egypt
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 24
ISBN: 9781632202260
Release: 2015-01-27
Editor: Simon and Schuster

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

If you’re going to learn about shapes, why not do it in the exciting land of Egypt? Egypt’s Great Sphinx, pyramids, and camels all come to life in this new board book by graphic designer Misti Kenison. Toddlers will learn basic shapes such as triangles, hexagons, and circles with bright, geometric spreads while getting a flavor for Egypt’s rich and fascinating culture. Traveling to foreign places has never been so colorful, or educational, for young children before! Each book in Misti Kenison’s new Tiny Traveler board book series is sure to give your child the travel bug early by transporting little ones to exotic and fantastic places while teaching basic concepts—such as shapes. Now you and your little one can explore the world together from your living room.

My First Shapes with Frank Lloyd Wright

My First Shapes with Frank Lloyd Wright
Available:
Author: Mudpuppy
Pages: 28
ISBN: 0735351198
Release: 2017-01-16
Editor: Mudpuppy

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Frank Lloyd Wright used basic geometric shapes as the foundation for his modern architecture. Learn your basic shapes alongside this famous architect with My First Shapes with Frank Lloyd Wright Board Book from Mudpuppy. Each chapter tab focuses on one of three basics shapes: circle, square, or triangle. - Size: 6.25 x 7"