Hidden Summit

Hidden Summit
Available:
Author: Robyn Carr
Pages: 320
ISBN: 9780778318705
Release: 2016-02-23
Editor: Harlequin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Originally published: Don Mills, Ontario: MIRA Books, 2012.

Hidden Summit

Hidden Summit
Available:
Author: Robyn Carr
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781460397602
Release: 2016-03-01
Editor: MIRA

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Return to Virgin River with the books that started it all… When Connor Danson becomes an unwitting witness to a violent crime, he is forced to leave Sacramento and keep a low profile until the trial is over. He arrives in the tiny mountain town of Virgin River with a chip on his shoulder and an ache in his heart. Leslie Petruso didn't want to leave her hometown, either. But she can't stand another minute of listening to her ex-husband tell everyone that his new wife and impending fatherhood are the best things that ever happened to him. Virgin River may not be home, but it's a place where she can be anonymous. Neither Connor nor Leslie is remotely interested in starting a new relationship…until they meet one another. Even they can't deny they have a lot in common—broken hearts notwithstanding. And in Virgin River, no one can stay hidden away from life and love for very long…

House Documents

House Documents
Available:
Author: USA Congress House of Representatives
Pages: 329
ISBN: BSB:BSB11181333
Release: 1874
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Annual report of the chief signal officer to the secretary of war

Annual report of the chief signal officer  to the secretary of war
Available:
Author: United States signal office
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:591001632
Release: 1873
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Annual Report

Annual Report
Available:
Author: United States. Army. Signal Corps
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015077813817
Release: 1873
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The work covers military signaling and the weather service. The latter brand was transferred in 1890, to the Weather Bureau, organized under the Dept. of Agriculture.

The Life of Ulysses S Grant

The Life of Ulysses S  Grant
Available:
Author: J. T. Headley
Pages: 441
ISBN: NYPL:33433082420278
Release: 1872
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Grant and Sherman their campaigns and generals etc

Grant and Sherman  their campaigns and generals  etc
Available:
Author: Joel Tyler Headley
Pages: 329
ISBN: BL:A0018658226
Release: 1865
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Slave

The Slave
Available:
Author: Robert Hichens
Pages: 463
ISBN: HARVARD:HWK9W8
Release: 1899
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon

Crouching Tiger  Hidden Dragon
Available:
Author: Kweku Ampiah,Sanusha Naidu
Pages: 357
ISBN: UOM:39015082646897
Release: 2008
Editor: University of Natal Press

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

This book focuses on the rapidly growing economic and political influence that China has in Africa. Cutting-edge contributions from sixteen pan-African authors provide an historical and geo-political context for understanding the evolving partnership between Africa and China. The book features nine detailed country case studies and assesses China's Africa policy and interests in relation to those of other powers. It broadens the debate on this crucial topic and ensures that African voices enrich a discourse that could well determine the future of the continent.

In Memoriam

In Memoriam
Available:
Author: Alfred Tennyson Baron Tennyson
Pages: 140
ISBN: CORNELL:31924013559459
Release: 1900
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

"The poem of 'In Memoriam' was written to commemorate Arthur Henry Hallam, the eldest son of the historian, whose friendship Tennyson made when he went to Trinity in 1828, and who until his premature death in 1833 remained the poet's constant companion." -- Introduction.

Dark Summit

Dark Summit
Available:
Author: Nick Heil
Pages: 288
ISBN: 9780307369512
Release: 2011-04-13
Editor: Vintage Canada

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air, Nick Heil recounts the harrowing story of the deadly and controversial 2006 climbing season on Everest. In early May 2006, a young British climber named David Sharp lay dying near the top of Mount Everest while forty other climbers walked past him on their way to the summit. A week later, Lincoln Hall, a seasoned Australian climber, was left for dead near the same spot. Hall’s death was reported around the world, but the next day he was found alive after spending the night on the upper mountain with no food and no shelter. If David Sharp’s death was shocking, it was not singular: despite unusually good weather, ten others died attempting to reach the summit that year. In this meticulous inquiry into what went wrong, Nick Heil tells the full story of the deadliest year on Everest since the infamous season of 1996. He introduces Russell Brice, the outfitter who has done more than anyone to provide access to the summit via the mountain’s north side–and who some believe was partially responsible for Sharp’s death. As more climbers attempt the summit each year, Heil shows how increasingly risky expeditions and unscrupulous outfitters threaten to turn Everest into a deadly circus. Written by an experienced climber and outdoor writer, Dark Summit is both a riveting account of a notorious climbing season and a troubling investigation into whether the pursuit of the ultimate mountaineering prize has spiralled out of control.

Hidden San Francisco and Northern California

Hidden San Francisco and Northern California
Available:
Author: Ray Riegert
Pages: 447
ISBN: 1569750076
Release: 1994
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

New, 10th anniversary edition of an outspoken guide last revised in 1992. Published by Ulysses Press, PO Box 3440, Berkely, CA 94703. Annotation copyright Book News, Inc. Portland, Or.

The Works of Lewis Morris

The Works of Lewis Morris
Available:
Author: Lewis Morris
Pages: 500
ISBN: STANFORD:36105006048800
Release: 1891
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Gwen

Gwen
Available:
Author: Lewis Morris
Pages: 178
ISBN: CORNELL:31924013527589
Release: 1879
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Field Book the Wind River Range

Field Book  the Wind River Range
Available:
Author: Orrin H. Bonney,Lorraine G. Bonney
Pages: 146
ISBN: UCLA:31158002283090
Release: 1962
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

In the Alsatian mountains by Katharine Lee

In the Alsatian mountains  by Katharine Lee
Available:
Author: Katharine Lee Jenner
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:600027580
Release: 1883
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Works of Sir Lewis Morris

The Works of Sir Lewis Morris
Available:
Author: Lewis Morris
Pages: 500
ISBN: UIUC:30112112045502
Release: 1891
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Selections from the Works of Sir Lewis Morris

Selections from the Works of Sir Lewis Morris
Available:
Author: Sir Lewis Morris
Pages: 370
ISBN: UCAL:$B166040
Release: 1897
Editor: London : K. Paul

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Summit

Summit
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: STANFORD:36105014739721
Release: 1988
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

FRED Reports

FRED Reports
Available:
Author: Alaska. Division of Fisheries Rehabilitation, Enhancement, and Development
Pages: 329
ISBN: MINN:31951D01736265M
Release: 1989
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK: